I did the #drawthisinyourstyle of @anira.art!

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0

¡Hola みなさま!~
Hello everybody!~


Original post


Doitinyourstyle.jpg

Good morning-afternoon-evening, I hope all of you are O.K :3

Today I bring you a new content I wanted to show you because honestly, I really enjoyed making it, is about the challenge #drawthisinyourstyle(click to see) made by @anira.art some time ago, where I saw it was on her Instagram (please, go to see it ;D because you're going to wonder, it's great how she colouring and her colour pallets, uff, haha).
I took this opportunity to apply new effects that I've been discovering on the program which I use (Paint Tool Sai) to see how will look and this new style I'm trying, so let's see!

Welcome to my search of my own technique and drawing style ;)


Step by step


First I made a skecth in the program following the original drawing of Anita for position and details, but with this new drawing style of cat-eyes XD. I wanted to try it to see if I liked it.
At the beginning wanted to do a badgirl (I'm not a pink person XD) but I changed her face while I was detailing it.

Doitinyourstyle1.jpg

Then, make the linework using pen tool and colour on the lines. Also I corrected width and shapes of some lines.

Doitinyourstyle2.jpg

Started colouring the skin and hearts, anxious to use new light effects I discovered and make that kind of lips that are so great. The hearts was darker and one of them inverted to symbolize that "wild side". I made an effort on his hand to look it very well, so I feel pleased.

Doitinyourstyle3.jpg

To color her clothes, I tried to use same colour of the original and add light-hade effects for wrinkles on her shirt. I really liked it, I feel I'm progressing on my detailling.

Doitinyourstyle4.jpg

When hair's step came... the hair, that was har for me XD. I wanted that shine on her hair but always looked very marked or without form, so then maaany attempts I achieve this, I used spray, water, blur, brush, pen and other things, imagine that hahaha! Just I detailed upper part, on the lower part I just add base colours (I was using my break, I couldn't take more time xD).

Doitinyourstyle5.jpg

¡Tada!
On the background I added hearts, the main idea was make it dark but trying colours, this one was more accurate. This drawing has a final very neon with these colours and lights. Also I added white border that I'd always wanted to use and I know how make it now xD (thanks youtube).

Doitinyourstyle6.jpg

To end this experience, I discovered details that will be part of my own style, I liked this but isn't my best xD, although I think I'll be a person who will work with various kind of drawings, I know myself XD.

Thank you for read my post and you can see here my publication on Instagram of the drawing.
By the way, I'll change little by little my posts' design, I have to make my decoration :3. Honestly I would like to use emojis too but from pc is fastidious xc. So, we'll see boys/girls :P.

¡Chao!

Thanks for your support and to @anira.art for this great idea and let us use her illustration!😳 Visit her profile ;3
Please respect our copyright.

As a member of @votovzla I invite you to visit us.

ban1.gif

Sort:  

[ nTOPAZ COORDINATOR ]

Hi @marylucy! I’m happy that you shared your talent so that this community continues to grow 🖌. Bienvenida a la plataforma me encanta esta hermosa chica que has creado, me fascinan los colores y el te quiero en los dedos jajaja, espero seguir viendo mas de tu arte, saludos.


You want to learn more about nTOPAZ ?
Follow @ntopaz to be informed about new contests. Visit our website to discover the artworks from the community. Or just join our Discord server to chat with other users and get help from the team.

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines · Guide for CO, CR, and CU

¡Hola @potatosauce! Muchas gracias por la bienvenida y tu apoyo, lo aprecio bastante, anima a seguir compartiendo mis creaciones con ustedes, que bueno que te haya gustado jajaja😊.
Próximamente subiré más ilustraciones, así que seguiré aprendiendo cómo usar nTOPAZ.

Saludos y mucho éxito, gracias por la información ^^.

Que bueno espero poder seguir disfrutando de tus hermosos trabajos, te invito a unirte en nuestro servidor de discord, en el canal español allí puedes preguntar todas las dudas que tengas.

Buenisimo... Un beso...

¡Muchas gracias! Qué amable 😊.

Hahaha tú y tus comiquitas(?) XD

Hello @marylucy, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Hi dear @creativecrypto, thank you for your support, you are a great team, very kind. Greetings! I hope see you soon :3
Bye.

I really like this, @marylucy! What an adorable style :) The girl's expression is so cute, and I love the way you colour the hair and lips very much <3

Hi @veryspider!
It's a honor receive your support, thank you very much! I'm very happy for your words, I really loved these kind of lips and her hair was a little experiment 😂✌🐯.
Bye and take care!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67