Cat’s Eye Nebula (Detail) by Matthew Holden Bates

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

“Cat’s Eye Nebula” (Detail)

Oil on Canvas / ©️Matthew Holden Bates, All Rights Reserved

Today I am featuring one of my space paintings. I have always been a fan of science fiction, and space in particular. A while back I did a series of Space Paintings using material from NASA as a reference. This painting was inspired by a photo taken by the Hubble Telescope. Here is the painting in its entirety:

1F5C3766-A4C9-45AC-BA2A-62ADD9EAA4F9.jpeg

“Cat’s Eye Nebula” Oil on canvas / ©️Matthew Holden Bates, All Rights Reserved

I live in Firenze, home of Galileo, one of the first people to gaze into the sky with a telescope. The painting represents the lens of the telescope seeing into the sky way beyond what we can see by just looking with our own eyes. That is what the hexagon represents in the painting.

If you like my artwork and would enjoy seeing more you can follow me on Steemit @matteopaints and visit my website to see my online portfolio. Upvotes, resteems and comments are a blessing!

A presto, Matteo

Sort:  

Al principio al mirar tenia 3 opciones de esta pintura pensé que era una medusa, un interior de una culebra o el interior de un ojo, hasta que finalmente pude leer y vi que se trataba del interior de un ojo, es realmente impresionante los detalles de la pintura en cuanto al color y su forma, me encantó tu obra y te admiro. Te felicito. Saludos.

Hay una cuarta opción, el interior de una nebulosa en el espacio, ¡pero también me gustan sus ideas!

Oh, this is very different from your usual style of artwork but as muh interesting and unique:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Yea, every painting I make has its own story, I don’t think I even really have a style really, it’s all about the rendering of the idea. So if I do a painting of space it is going to be very different than one I make of a cathedral, or people. Thanks for stopping by!!!👋😀

wonderful details

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you!!!!!!👋😀

WOW!!! Incredible your painting @matteopaints, you can see many things with your work, I could say that it looks like a nebula, but also look like several irises crashing at the same time or maybe it is an intergalactic explosion giving spectacular colors when colliding two celestial bodies. I love!!! <3 <3 <3


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

That is the best thing about painting, it takes the idea that you find in the Hubble Photograph and then I get to play with it until many things can be seen!!

I still think that doing what you like is an incredible sensation, because you do it with a lot of love and passion. The fun never ends. Being able to create things is the best part. :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks!!!!!!😀

Really gorgeous reproduction of the details of the cat's eye nebula, Matteo ! I love how you blended the colours, and how you did the highlighted tendrils, as well <3 Wonderful skill with the brush * ___ * !!!

Thank you !!!!! I really apreciate your comments!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71