Campanile di Giotto (Detail) by Matthew Holden Bates

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Here is the second installment of my up close look at my oil paintings. This is a classic, the painting took all Summer to paint back when I had an outdoor studio in my garden. The painting depicts the front face of the four sided bell tower which is completely covered in Marble Inlay and statuary. It is an amazing building, and it was great to get to know it even better by painting it.

Seeing this again makes me realize that I should get back to work on my newest Duomo Project. These paintings take time and need to be picture perfect which can be overwhelming at times. Still, I know what I have to do!

Here is the entire painting:

62A1B330-705F-4C2D-8F59-DF96610D966B.jpeg

“Campanile di Giotto” Oil on Canvas / private collection ©️Matthew Holden Bates

Thanks for stopping by, I am still relatively new to nTopaz, and I must say that I am enjoying the platform. If you would like to see more of my work, you can visit my Steemit Blog @matteopaints , and visit my website http://www.mattbates.net

I appreciate your input, comments are welcome and resteems, upvotes and general excitement are what makes this place so great!

Until next time, A presto, Matteo

Sort:  

This is really beautiful painting. By first view top part of painting is looks like photograph. Gorgeous art work my friend. Blue sky and white building make this painting perfect.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks!!!! The blue sky was painted with an airbrush, that’s why it is so even. I can’t take credit for the building, that is pure Florentine genius!!

Congratulations @matteopaints! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks !!!👋😀

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

I do love a nice slice of cake in the evening!!🍰😎

Incredible details, @matteopaints! What a fantastic work!!!

Thanks !!!!!!👋😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50