Nymph of the Fields (Detail) by Matthew Holden Bates

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

"Nymph of the Fields" (Detail) ©2019, Matthew Holden Bates, Firenze, Italia

Hey everybody! Glad to be back again today with another "close up" of one of my original oil paintings. "Nymph of the Fields" is part of a diptych painting that I made of the same statue seen from two different views. Here is what the diptych looks like with both canvases:

Nymph diptych.jpg

The detail featured in this post is from the statue on the left of the composition.

You can acquire a giclee print of the diptych from Curioos out of New York at this address:

https://www.curioos.com/product/print/nymph-of-the-fields

Yesterday I worked hard on my Duomo Project for the first time in a while, so I will be posting an update about that very soon. If you like my artwork and would like to see more, I invite you to visit my Steemit page @matteopaints and to visit my official website: http://www.mattbates.net

Upvotes and resteems help get the word out, and if you would like to talk to me about my art please feel free to write a comment below and I will get right back to you!!

Until next time! Arrivederci da Firenze, Matteo

Sort:  

Me encanta la técnica que usaste en esta obra, los detalles de la mano son muy originales dignos de una bella doncella, es increíble lo bueno que usas todos los recursos para crear la obra de arte. Sigue disfrutando de la pintura y la forma en que la representas, el óleo utilizado muy original. Saludos.

¡Muchas gracias! Me alegro de que te guste mi pintura. que tengas una buena noche. 👋😀

your oil painting art is really amazing i love it. You make awesome oil painting of Nymph of the Fields.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you so much!!!!!!👋😀🎉🎈

Fantasy is something I really enjoy! It is one of my delusions and this painting is not far behind. I like how you have painted the texture it has is fantastic.


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

I had a lot of fun with the backfround, which is totally invented. The statue is exists, it is in the National Gallery of Art in Washington, D.C.

His work is great because it seems that I'm looking at a statue and not a painting. :)

So beautiful, I love the articulation of her fingers and of the folds in her clothes very much :) You captured the shading very wonderfully !

Grazie!!!!!! I am glad you like it!! :)

Congratulations @matteopaints! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks C-Squared!!!!👋😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66