Prismacolour Col-Erase Pencil Drawing || Owl Illustration

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)


top

I can't believe it's May already, only 8 months to 2020 :( Another owl doodle today, done with a Prismacolour Col-Erase pencil in black. Trying to get back into more detailed drawings and practice in graphite. Perfect natural lighting sketching while having lunch with my table by the window at the restaurant.

Switching subjects is intimidating, mostly because I've always mostly drawn portraits and I'm not sure how my viewers will take it. I'm slowly diverging into drawing creatures and I love it. Art is more for the artist then the audience I suppose.

This took about 2-3 hours while munching on some fish and chips, and sipping on a cup of lemon tea :P Here are some process pictures:


1

2

3

4

Final drawing:

5


I hope you enjoyed this drawing process :)
Happy May to everyone and cheers to making this month worthwhile.

Love,

4


Social Media Links:

Youtube
Instagram
Artstation
Deviantart
Facebook
Society6
Kofi
--
gif
Big shoutout to @zord189 who made this banner gif for me!
You can get one of your choice right here and here for only 5 steem!


banner

banner

Sort:  

Wow! You surprised me with the photo where you put the pencil next to the owl. I didn't expect it to be this small 😊 It's beautiful. The details is amazing and the size is fascinating!

Why are you sad that it's going to be next year in 8 months? Just enjoy the moment and don't think about the passing time 😊

Have a lovely weekend!

It is about 2.5 inches big :D Thank you! <3 You can imagine the amount of times I've had to sharpen the pencil for the tiny little details. haha!

I suppose it's because I feel like time is going by so fast and I'm barely moving. I do often think way too far ahead and forget to appreciate the present. Thanks for the reminder ;)

This is beautifully done Melissa, I have included this post in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!

Oh my gosh, thank you for the feature! 😍😍😍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Another fine and cute looking owl😊 I bet this notebook has a lot of art treasures inside😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! :) This one's quite new actually, plenty of formless doodlies and mindless scribbling xD Looking forward to fill it up with more little owlies.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
2047kpa5n8.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71