👶👦LiFe...👨👴

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0


I had been working on this for almost 2 weeks, not sure why it took me so long to finish aside that I was changing home again..., but the truth is that progress was very slow until like 3 days ago when suddenly I finally got focused on it and most creative ideas I wasn't getting previously came to me and all fit nicely for the Final version.

The idea behind this piece is the stages of lives from a baby, going into childhood carefree with no worries, then adolescence and depression, to young adulthood establishing goals and working toward them and finally Mature age reaping benefits of all the hard work.

It was commissioned to me by someone to use it as banner for his facebook profile, although the version for him is slightly different than the one I'm showing here, which I modified later one for my own.


Technical Info:
Digital Vector Art
Created with Adobe Illustrator CC2015.
Took me approx. 2 weeks with lots of interruptions and breaks

Image full resolution 2635x1500px 72dpi


Creation process GIF

Click to see in full size

Full Res Image

Click to see in full size

Creative Commons - @melooo182


Check my other recent post:



Portrait Sketch of Shelby Parks 😈



Urban Sketchers on a Rainy Day 🌧



🎨 Melooo182's Artists Curation Post #56 🎨✅



HONEST CASH | YOURS | CENT
SMOKE | WHALESHARES | WEKU | TRYBE



Join our Discord Channel and network with other artists to help each other grow.


Sort:  

You illustrated life so colourful and in a thoughtful way:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Qué bonito ha quedado, @melooo182! Pensamos que ha valido la pena el tiempo que te ha tomado hacer este diseño, es fresco y cuenta por sí solo la historia de la vida. Nos gustan los colores que has usado y el mensaje que quieres dar.

Maravilloso, como siempre❤️

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Introduction to nTOPAZ · nTOPAZ Posting Guidelines
Visit our website · Follow us Steemit
Join Community Discord · Bounty Program: Topaz Token

Drawings that are well represented in each cool style ...

Beautiful art!

Thank you for always.

Aww thank you @jiwoon 😁😁😁

Thank you melooo182! You've just received an upvote of 40% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts



Please come visit me to see my latest report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting. Also, come read my latest report to learn about SteemAX! There's now a video tutorial avaiable for you to learn how to use SteemAX to generate more upvotes and gain more followers! If you like @ArtTurtle then you'll LOVE this!

I love your color choices and composition in this piece, and very relatable subject matter.

I hope your move went well.

Thanks you @emptyintentions!! :D :D :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Love the idea :D And it is well illustrated with this piece, for sure ! The stages of life !

Sometimes, some works take a bit of time before they kinda come together, so I can relate well with how long this one had taken the time with you, melo :) It's just life and our creative juices, I think. As artists, we have to listen to our inner muses, and also we have to find that place where both our physical energy and our mental energies meet together, if you know what i mean?

Very nice piece, melo! i really like the animated gif you included here <3

Spoody!!! <3 thanks for such nice comment, yeah is weird how the brain keeps processing stuff after you think you're done with it and suddenly comes up with an idea that's better than anything you come with before and Bam it makes all fit nicely :3

Unique way of expression! creative~ Life goes like that. You symbolized life as a painting. Good work. Thank you ~~

Great work! I very like bright colors!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10