🤣 Laughing Buddha 😁 #5 🏋

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2


For the past weeks I've been working in these series of Laughing Buddha illustrations for apparels, they've kept me very busy but it has been very fun to create them. In this fifth and last post (until the brand is launched at least), there is a buddha lifting weights hehe.

It was kinda hard to make the face look like a happy smiling person while also show like he's making a huge effort weightlifting, I'm not sure if I managed to do this one correctly, as in you can see that things changed quite some from the sketch to the final one product.

On a side note, is very common that people mistakes the laughing Buddha for "The Buddha" whose real name was Siddhārtha Gautama, well actually they're two entirely different guys.

The Laughing Buddha or Budai as know in China was a buddhist monk from the 10th century who apparently had this carefree vagabond and peaceful lifestyle which is exemplified in it's most iconic figure of a fat man smiling.

Thanks for reading till here hehe, please let me know what you think of the series overall in the comments 😎.


Initial Sketch

Line Art


Final Version

Creative Commons - @melooo182


Check my other recent post:



🎨 Melooo182's Artists Curation Post #64 🎨✅



🤣 Laughing Buddha 😁 #4 🐶



HONEST CASH | YOURS | CENT
SMOKE | WHALESHARES | WEKU | TRYBE



Join our Discord Channel and network with other artists to help each other grow.


Sort:  

hahahaha ni siquiera haciendo ejercicios deja de un lado su sonrisa, se debe tener tiempo para todo hasta para realizar ejercicios y mas Buddha que tiene esa gran pero hermosa barriga. XD

Tus obras sobre esta serie siempre me parece divertida y me hace reír mucho. ;)


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Oh it is very good idea :)) How hilarious it is. How can you think it? So funny! Thank you for sharing ~~

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. <a href=https://discord.gg/bycktuE%22%3EJoin nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you melooo182! You've just received an upvote of 31% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Help Support Artopium & ArtoLabs

I'm asking all my friends and supporters to consider downloading the new Brave Browser as way of helping me to raise capital for Artopium & ArtoLabs. This costs you absolutely nothing, but I get a referral reward if you use Brave. If you've enjoyed using @ArtTurtle please consider doing this. I wrote this very comprehensive article about this here:

https://steemit.com/brave/@artopium/support-artopium-using-brave-browser

I'm not really very fond of Buddha images but this one is really cute. And a bit muscular too. 😁😍💪

Eheheh good one! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08