Marv. Original artwork.

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3ntopaz-image-4Almost 1 week passed since my last post and the reason fot that is sometimes U just can't generate ideas or spend large amount of time on that.
Perhaps, some pro's are able to do that.
Whatever.
Here is my new comic-style artwork based on well-known and my beloved "Sin City" serial of comics by F.Miller.
There is almost no pipeline 'cause I just forgot to make screenshots))

Time to make - I don't know))

Tools Used - Zbrush,Keyshot,Photoshop.

I hope U'll like it and thanks for watching!

Sort:  

He was my favourite character and you portrait him perfectly with your art:)
Supercool!!

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

To tell the truth, we in Russia are not have comics-school. We have a lot of animation for kids, but no for adults.
And when I saw Sin City (as the film) for the first time - I was quite impressed) Love that b/w colors, love that noir, love that dark dialogues.

And guess what I'll make next from Sin City?)

You are from Russia? I actually know that because my x girlfriend is Armenian and before she met me had not ever red a comic book, lol. Siny city was very impressive, I remember seeing too. I love it! Can I guess Miho? 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

nope, not Miho)
And Armenia is a independent country since 1991. But I'm sure that she knows russian language)

Of course i know that Armenia is an independent country, i meant she knew about Russian culture and of course language. We saw a lot of old russian movies together like the Christmass one with the drunk boyfriend who takes the wrong plane and goes to another girls house. So funny. Another with the guy who goes back in time and he is a look alike of Ivan the terrible, i am sure you know it.

We also saw kids animation like the one with the wolf and the rabbit:)

ahahaha)) yep) I know that movies)) all post-soviet people know that movies. like people who know is at least 25 yo age know that. How she transleted to U all that jokes?))

She did her best to translate the spirit of the jokes and the enviroment and people.She told me about the actors a lot and also some roles i could not understand. It was very intersting. The clips had english subtitles also. What i found was that actualy they were pretty similar to the Greek movies of the same time. The same relaxed atmosphere of people having fun, it was only some small details that were different and reminded you that you are watching a movie created by people of a very different culture:)

I did not see any Greek movies of that time. The only Greek impact what I know is an our alphabet) and some fellows with Greek surnames who was born in Crimea like was I. In case of culture... I don't really know.. and please don't get me wrong, I was very surprised that U know such USSR films, but me, in my turn, just don't remember any Greek films, sorry((

I know some of U'rs mythology legends, I do adore Ur food, impact in world's culture, but I really can't remember any films((

Cool art @mrgreen!!! woot! 👏👏👏


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank U very much Melooo!!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank U!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95