Year of hungry reckless Boar

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3

If someone could clean up our mess we made.

Stand up to it now so our burden would fade.

When there is no hope

Let's look up to the sky to cope.

At the beginning of the year, when I feel like it, I draw zodiac with colored pencil. I feel fun to follow those animals, giving me a topic to look up to.

In my culture this year is a year of boar. Boar in my image is never stopping rush head on if it's upset. And I have seen the real ones here in Borneo, pet animal for villagers, very chubby and peaceful.

One interesting fact is that in my Japanese culture is a boar, but the original Chinese culture it is a pig. They seem quite related as in species, and both eat lots. And pig, comes with piggy bank.

So here I mixed all those aspects with blend of my hope, expandable boar bank almost like a dragon, solves our headaches.

Of course, in reality, we have to make solutions ourselves😁

For the drawing process, I did simple sketch on different paper first.

Then on drawing paper, I chose 1 color to become the main. Here I had chosen black grape from Prisma color.

The next is use white to blend all the area. Yes, I use white very much for blending.

Then I layered and blend in more colors!

Anyway, best wish to all my ntopaz and steemit community.

Sort:  

[nTopaz Curator]

This is an interesting artwork, and the colouring that you've done here is lovely :).

Thank you, very motivated and encouraged!!
It's one of my favorite color combo with my antique 20 year old color pencils😂 Glad it got your attention! ❤️❤️❤️

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you as always for your attention !!😄

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Wooow, thank you so much, it means so much to me!! Thank you for giving me a very nice head start this year!😄

Impressive what you created from the initial sketch! I love the concept and the colors :-)

Thank you! I was a bit worried the black grape gives kind of sad or lonely atmosphere. I ment it to be more positive, but could be in my subconsciousness I theres a cloud.

And thanks again, I doodle first! I used to do better doodles when I was attending not so interesting classes hehehe, hearing them while my hand busy drawing! sorry off the record please!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much @c-squared!! I feel very much confident for every share, I'm so greatful, thank you😊

Great work!

Thank you @sweettais!! 😄 Happy new year 2019!

I love the colours... and the boar looks a bit regretful but still hungry ! Nice showing of the progress also :) Well done !

Thank you @veryspider!!😄 So encouraging and motivating!! Always feel greatful, appreciate your comment!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77