Mother nature and the sea at its best!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

IMG_5400 (2).JPG

IMG_4952.JPG

IMG_5439 (2).JPG

Photo one; we have named this regal cat "Tigre", note the spelling, as we don't want to offend any real Tigers.
Photo two; Sad to leave the squirrels behind when we moved, we now have our own squirrels.
Photo three; This is our new cottage and with delight we heard that the squirrels stay in the palm tree top!
As if we don't have more than enough of nature at our new place, we were also blessed with the mountains and the sea close by.

Hope that you have enjoyed the photos and thank you for visiting @papilloncharity

Now for the rest of the beauties!

IMG_5291 (2).JPG

This guy was screaming that he's the boss, but he doesn't have eyes in the back of his head hahaha!

IMG_5354.JPG

Yep, you guessed it, we popped down to the seaside on a cloudy and dark day!

IMG_5336 (2).JPG

It was high tide and the birds were all flying across the promenade!

IMG_5327.JPG

Do you think that the strongest will always win the seat on the lamp?

IMG_5344 (2).JPG

No, not always, as there is always someone better!

IMG_5331.JPG

But then the lights came on and it was time to go!

IMG_5277.JPG

Finally back home near our beloved mountains!

What an interesting day I would say. Our mission was to go and search in the used furniture shops for bookshelves', as we still have about 10 boxes filled with books and no space left to put them. But sadly this place is too expensive even in the used furniture shops and I can't pay my month's salary for one bookcase.
But as you can see in the photos, it did not trouble us and we will simply keep on searching, whenever the weather allows, as we have now regressed to intermittent rainy conditions.

Thank you once again for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

PHC-Footer-05.gif

steem verified!.png

Sort:  

Love the story telling through the photos here man! The cat looks like he's ready to sleep though rather than pounce!

The birds must have really wanted that perch on the lamp hey! They need eyes and ears everywhere 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Sir Nicky.
The cat is fat and spoilt.
Competition is alive between birds and mankind.
Blessings!

Haha yes it looks like it is enjoying the upper echelons of feline society! Take it easy my friend

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Sir Nicky and what an apt description of the cat's society.
Almost poetic here.
Blessings!

Haha thanks! Well there is a poetic monster in here somewhere 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Fierce 🐅😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you and fierce indeed my friend.
Blessings!

Oh that kitty!! :D

Thank you my friend and there are some awesome kitties at this new place.
Blessings!

kitty? where? I noticed only a big hairy meat wineskin! @ewkaw

Thats the one :D

Always enjoy your photos Zac!!

Thank you my dear friend.
Glad that you enjoy them.
Blessings!

Very interesting shots were picked up. I like that there is something to pay attention to.

Thank you my friend.
I visited your page, but there was no post to support.
Blessings!

you sure are surrounded by some beautiful nature

as for the bookshelves there is what we call a students book shelve as an cheap option, you just need some bricks or concrete blocks and sheets of wood for the shelves, LO kind of tacky but cheap and would allow you to unpack the bookes till you find a resonably priced bookshelve

Hahaha, over here they use empty 5 liter cans and planks JJ.
Would not look too great when we have visitors.

On a serious not, I am thinking about making my own.
Will wait and see what happens!
Blessings!

Making your own is a good option I am nit crafty that way so it would not be an option for me lol

Tigre is too cute, I love him <3 His colours are just so lovely !!!

And yay new squirrel friend, also :D :D :D

Your cottage is very adorable! I love it! What a gorgeous home * ___ * I hope it will be a happy place for you and your wife for many, many years to come <3333333

And those birdies photos are really great! I love how there's always a 'boss' type amongst them :D

Finally, the mountain view! So beautiful !

What a nice comment here!
Thank you my dear friend.
I have looked at your page to return the support, but sad there's not another magnificent drawing yet.

I think you will also like today's big post about the squirrel and our little dog.
Blessings!

Tigre looks angry having a hissy fit, while squirrel slinking down the palm tree look chilled out. Much like the moods reflected on the shoreline and mountains.

Bookcases can become expensive, perhaps a few nice looking bricks, a plank or two, varnish or paint them to match the mood of the room, then use for stacking books as a temporary measure Stephen.

You describe the moods excellently Lady Joan.
I will wait for a while to see if we can find something and if not I will make a plan.
Blessings!

I love your photo, seeing them everyday is a part of my fine day :)

Thank you and happy to see that you appreciate my photos Vibi!
Blessings!

He looks beautiful but maybe just a little too fat. 😂

Hahaha, I thought the same my friend.
Maybe his owner spoils him a lot.
Blessings and thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85