[CR]Medieval helmet - Drawing

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

The armor of the medieval knights, were a very important technological advance of the medieval era. The blacksmiths who managed to make these armor, were great artists. On this occasion, I wanted to make the drawing of the helmet of a medieval armor. Hope you like.


Medieval helmet


base.jpg



Materials

  • HB pencil
  • Paper
  • Draft

Process


1


1 (7).jpg


I started by drawing the front of the helmet, which protects the knight's face.


2


1 (4).jpg


I finished the front part of the helmet, playing with the shades of graphite, trying to simulate the surface of the steel.

3


1 (3).jpg


I continued using the same method with the rest of the helmet, accentuating the darker areas to get a good contrast.

4


1 (1).jpg


Then I drew the back of the helmet. As you can see, the use of shadows with graphite is what achieves a realistic result. You do not have to be afraid of graphite, because marking the dark areas properly is what gives beauty to the finish.

5


Résult


base.jpg


Finally, I added a shadow on the bottom of the helmet, to get a three-dimensional effect.


For me it was difficult to make this drawing. Can you imagine how difficult it was to make an armor with steel? It must be really complicated. I hope you liked the drawing, you can support me with your vote if you wish.


Thank you


BANNER.jpg

Sort:  

Hola!. Esta genial ese casco medieval. Puedo preguntarte algo?

Claro que sí. Puedes preguntar.

En realidad es un estupidez. me gusta mucho lo que haces con el puntillismo pero mas las manualidades, como la de huevo de dragon, en fin, quisiera saber como hacer para entrelazar steempress con steemit, se que hay post en internet, pero quisiera que alguien me explicara mejor. Y de antemano si es un tonteria diculpame jajaja.

Por supuesto, no tengo problema. Pero tienes que agregarme a alguna red social. Si quieres me buscas en facebook como Enrique Jesús Torres Abreu

Si va! gracias :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This is a very lovely drawing, @pluridimensional <3 I love how have created the metallic effect with the pencil ! Very nicely done <3

un arte para admirar muy bien realizado amigo saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65