My Observation || Subject : Flower

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Hey everyone, Happy Sunday


Today I am going to share another picture from my flower collection. This flower is called " Heliconia Flower " which is really colorful , exotic flower. This flower is kind of different shape (conical) plus it has different varities. First I saw this flower in " Singapore Botanical Garden " , world heritage sight of UNESCO and captured this picture from there. I will write about it another time. This flower has different colors but I have captured mixture of reddish orange and yellow one. They are so bright and attractive.


They also known as Birds of Paradise , very attractive flowers for humming birds, I guess those birds love their bright colors. This flower is tropical forest flower that's why not very available in Kharkiv, where I live. In some house garden, I have seen them but rare. They play an important role for pollination plus people love them for their garden. You can find more about them here. They use as landscape plants , grow in different heights and also there are some hanging Heliconia...


Heliconia name reminds me conical shape or cornia... hahaha... Just joking.... I hope you enjoyed this flower photography...See you on my next post... By the way I have used my dad's DSLR called Nikon D5000 , zooming lens and I have used auto mode for this picture...

Love,
Priyan...



I am @priyanarc..... An architect, a dreamer and a passionate writer who loves to write about life.I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way i can know and reach your mind and thought easily...

Find me on youtube

Sort:  

Wonderful colors. I have only seen Bird of paradise when I visited Mexico. Great photography!

Thank you for sharing

Thanks sir for your kind words...

wow Heliconia is flower with beautiful yellow and red colors. you capture this flower beautifully in your camera. good work my friend.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks a lot.. Truly appreciate your encouragement...

Very beautiful colors and a nice capture. I do not think I have seen them IRL before. Thank you for sharing.



This post has been selected for @SteemitBD curation support. In addition to an upvote from @Steemitbd and @socialbot(We will be sending 0.100 Steem to @SocialBot with memo of your post link), the post will be promoted by @Steemitbd on our social media channels and the upcomming curation support issue.

Thank you for curating my post...

This post was manually curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and/or a resteem.

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

Thank you lovebug...

That is short and sweet blog on a flower, It is always good to read just snippets on something which saves the time but gets a little knowledge.

Thank you and Big Thanks for curating my post for Helpie cake..

Stay connected.. The ARCHITECT!!!!

Absolutely, I am enjoying this platform and also can share some of my photographs... Amazing world... Thanks for stopping by friend...

Beautiful picture, interesting to see a flower with small round petals like that. Great catch.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much dear...

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted as @SteemitBD curation support. Steemit Bangladesh is the first youth-run community organization from Bangladesh to empower youths on steemit. You can also check our Social Business Service @SocialBot to get a profitable offer for you.


Join us on Discord
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

A Youth Run Community Organization from Bangladesh
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84