🎨 [CR] "SmackDrive-1" digital - animated - raresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

After I had just posted the traditional version of my painting "Journey", I thought it would be nice, to create a digital collage from it, based on some glitch art and some animation added... In the end, it became something completely different.

glitch_reise-005-2.jpg

First of all, here the whole animated piece (big file, patience please):

smackdrive-1.gif



It is available as a one of a kind rare digital file on Superrare in a much higher resolution.

As I said, I started with a piece of traditional art and ran it through a jpg glitch tool.

glitch_reise-005.jpg

glitch_reise-005 (1).jpg

After I adjusted the controls a bit, I got two versions I liked, I combined them into one picture in Photoshop. I superimposed a couple of pencil drawings and tried different blending modes...

glitch_reise-005 (4).jpg

glitch_reise-005 (5).jpg

In order to bring all the different parts together, I created a new layer, covering everything with a pattern I had made from another painting.

glitch_reise-005 (6).jpg

glitch_reise-005 (7).jpg

After some experimenting and adjusting, I arrived at a composition I liked. But I had different colors in mind and trimmed the piece accordingly.

glitch_reise-005 (9).jpg

With some more enhancements and adusting, I arrived at a version close to what I had in mind. Now I could take the individual pieces and get them ready for the animation in Adobe Animate.

glitch_reise-005-2 (1).jpg

To resize for the post and give the colors a final touchup, I used the fabulous online tool GIF Optimizer



I enjoy reading your comments!


If you like my work, of course I appreciate your upvotes and resteems


appendix-2_01.png
appendix-2_02.pngappendix-2_03.pngappendix-2_04.pngappendix-2_05.png


All photos/scans by me of my own artwork

sig-2017-1.png

pfeil-3.png

See more of my work on BeScouted

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Wow, the animation is very beautiful, it looks like a colourful surreal clock mechanism:)

A big thank you for this kind compliment to the master of collage!

Oh, you flatter me but i am miles away from being a master:)

Only a true master could be so humble :-)

Great piece! I enjoyed being guided through your process :-)

Thank you! Inspired by your "making of" again :-)

Oh I don't see this artwork on nTopaz platform @reinhard-schmid Maybe it has error, I had same problem yesterday. Please check and repost !

Strange... already wondered what was going on. Alreday have too much response to this one, so I'll just try something else on nTopaz sometime soon :-)

Sorry for the inconvenience @reinhard-schmid We are looking forward to seeing you artworks !

This is really cool, Reinhard. The colours and animation are surreal and trippy, awesome stuff :D.

Thank you... have a few more lined up already!

Very cool! I love your stuff, so unique! I will have to check out the gif optimzer tool as well. I was unaware of it.

Thank you! The site with the gif optimizer offers a few more really nice tools. Well worth stopping by... and its free!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Many thanks, as always :-)

You manage all the tools so well @reinhard-schmid to create an unique artwork as the way you had in your mind. That's so great !

Thank you so much for your kind words. Always nice to hear these things from a fellow artist! :-)

This is such a beautiful and creative artwork, @reinhard-schmid ! I love it :D What a rebirth through digital and animated methods !!! And the result is very lovely and very artistic <3 So wonderful !

I really love to continue my traditional work this way. I can add a totally new twist or easily try a new direction, which one can't do like that with traditional media.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93