[CR] Crochet Bangles

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0I couldn't think of any crochet project ideas right now so I decided to take a look at what's on pinterest. Then I found this somewhere in the internet. I thought I'd give it a try because why not?

IMG_20190605_180334.jpg

I learned a new crochet stitch called shell. It's basically stitching several dc's or tr's in one stitch to make that shell-like form. And this bracelet is made up of a lot of shell stitch systematically tangled with each other forming a really nice pattern.

Sort:  

Wow how beautiful it is! It looks like a jewel. So good to watch. Wonderful~~ Show us more ~~

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. <a href=https://discord.gg/bycktuE%22%3EJoin nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks @trueimagine. I hope to bring in some more of my projects here in the platform. :)

The pieces they make with this crochet technique are beautiful, there is an infinity of things that you can get to do, it is very good that you want to learn to make new designs. Learning new things and experiencing what you want to do, will lead you to do great things. It also serves for an entrepreneurship business.

Thank you for showing us your beautiful piece, Regards Romeskie!

PS: When I was little I learned to embroider and I tried to crochet but I never learned heheh, I forgot how to do all those laps and turns.


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

My mum taught me how to crochet when I was young but I thought it was boring and old school. I didn't expect that I'd have the liking of making creations out of crocheting. :)

Hehehehe the things of life, how good that I teach you then.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

It's a beautiful bangles that you've crochet, Romeskie. Although, our favorite part of your publication was what you wrote, because we perceive your words very warm.

We think that crochet is a great talent because you can build whatever you have in your mind.

We hope to continue seeing more entries of this type. Regards!

Thank you for your kind words. Most of the times the craft itself can only be appreciated when we also share how we came up with the project itself. I'll try my best to learn some more new crochet stitches so I can share more of my projects here. :)

haha. Alam mo namang ikaw talaga ang idol. hahaha

Hi @romeskie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.883 which ranks you at #11562 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 12 places in the last three days (old rank 11550).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 163 contributions, your post is ranked at #86.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93