You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌥⛰ Mountain Climate in the Tropics ⛰🌥

in #ntopaz5 years ago

If you have altitude it does get colder. I remember a family holiday from a long time ago where we were in the tropics and it was warm and then we went into the highlands on a tour and had to buy jumpers from one of the tourist traps up there when it was unexpectedly cold 🤣

Are those flowers or berries on the bushes?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Ryyyyyy! 💙
hehe, I did this really quick without thinking too much... they could be either 😜
My guess would be the yellow bigger ones are flowers while red little berries.

One time in the venezuelan Andes (early 2000s) I went to this really high mountain, around 4000m tall and well it suddenly started to snow 😱😁 that was really awesome cause I hadn't seen snow since 1994 when I was living in France 💙⛰

That's pretty cool :D I'm pretty sure you can at least expect snow in the Andes, might have been more startling if you were somewhere you completely weren't expecting snow at all XD

xD it doesn't always snow at that altitude, perpetual snows are like at least 500m higher.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85