Sort:  

😉 I like this one better than the previous 🖌🎨 you're improving 🙌💫


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

I am glad that you think so.
                           
Thank you melooo :).



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

She looks so sad......But the watercolor did turn out nicely :)

I still make a lot of mistakes, but I feel that I'm getting better.
                           
Thank you :D.

I love the colors and really like the chrysanthemums around her. You are really good with shading and creating shadows to add dimensions to your art.

You are so nice with your comment, Melinda! Maybe too nice, but I like sweet anyway hehehe.
                             
I am grateful to read your lovely assessment, thank you very much :).

Too nice? No, well deserved

The repetition of chrysanthemums gives a patterning = flatness ~ In contrast to the suggestion of form in her delightfully wistful face. I can see you have a grasp of using water with your watercolours now Scrawly. Lovely painting. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Ahh yeah, wistful is a word that I've often forgotten, but I shouldn't because it's so lovely.
                             
Thank you Ally for your observation about my art, I appreciate it a lot. And yes, getting to understand the water element more in water colour, I guess I used to treat the colours as if they're oil ^^;.

Even the sound of wistful is so alluring ~ I really love it as a word ~ And so I REALLY love to see a wistful expression so I can comment on it.

Watercolour is by far the more 'wistful' of the two mediums. I think 😇 with my still non-thinking mind. 😇

Congratulations @scrawly! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Lovely painting!

Thank you :).

hi scrawly :) ... she has sad eyes!

Posted using Partiko Android

hi zpzn, it is normal for shoujo characters to have this kind of expression ^^.

^-^ I said it because I didn't know her.. ok dear scrawly :)

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you c-squared :).

This is absolutely lovely! I love the color scheme, I'm a sucker for warm tones. Her eyes are super cute too! This gives me a feeling of nostalgia.

Aww I'm glad to read your comment. And I wonder if this picture gives a feeling of nostalgia, then which mangas are you thinking about? :D
                           
Thank you ^_^.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94