A tiny ocher cat ^_^

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

At first, happy Sunday to you all! This morning I wake up thinking about the face of my cat Richy when he's waiting his food and so I decided to paint a tiny cat wit a similar facial expression ^_^

Sure, my own cat is not in ocher color, but I wanted to use the same style and the same shades of colors of my last tiny paintings about sheeps and houses, so this was the result!

It's a tiny oil painting on 200 gr paper (A6 size) and I like the final result. ^_^


I added some plants at the bottom of the cat to celebrate the Springtime and, at the end, the scene reminds me also a cat who is watching the birds on the branches of a tree, the same  scene I can watch almost every day in my backyard.

I hope you like it!


See ya soon,

Silvia

silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Such a cute little cat:) The colours remind me of my late cat, she had quite the similar expression also:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

A yellow cat, what could be more cute ;)

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Ooh i love this Richy rendition ! =^.^=

Thanks so much, dear Barbara ^_^

Richy's face when waiting for food is so attentive and focused ! I love it <3 Really captured how some pets look like when it's meal time :) Very nice, Silvia <3

I love him you are really doing an amazing series here @silviabeneforti and I LOVE the colour story.

I liked your mermaid the other day as well, but I didn't get to comment on it. The sun is out and my to-do list is growing, so less online time I guess.

Thanks so much, dear Donna! I'm having so much fun working on these tiny painting. It's like a sort of pause from the other ones ^_^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.11% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I like minimalism on your painting, it looks sweet. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99