The white bird and the orange plant

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)


Another illustration for the project "Sensibilia" is ready to dry! Some of you know that I'm working on a project about the wild plants with my herborist friend Cecilia and I'm painting a lot of beautiful wild plants connected with their elements like Air, Earth, Fire and Water (all represented by a different animal).

This artwork is an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and it's about the orange plant. The element connected with this plant is the Air and so, to represent it, I painted a white bird with some little leaves in orange color. While I was painting it I was thinking about the smell of this plant in the air, the taste of the orange fruits and the energy in my body thanks the vitamines it give me.


Even if in the area where I live there are just few orange plants (the weather here is not so good for this kind of plant), I love so much to eat these fruits and their taste always reminds me the summer days.

I hope you like it!

See ya soon,

Silvia




silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Really nice art Silva 💙!!! 😀 ⭐️⭐️


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

What a beautiful illustration, I love it!!! especially the bird which seems very tender to me.


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thanks for your nice words ^_^

On the contrary, thanks to you for such an adorable job. <3

That is really beautiful little bird, I like way you made his eye so transparent and lively :)

It's a lovely illustration, how did you do to make the bulk sensation?

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

This sounds like a lovely project.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Oh! This little fluffy white bird with the orange is now done :D Really lovely, Silvia :D I really like the rhythm between white and orange in this one. White bird with orange flowers on its body, and an orange plant with white flowers blossoming by its side <3 So wonderful ! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66214.90
ETH 2997.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73