The funniest face

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

In the last month I painted (using my own illustrative style) some funny French Bulldog and I have to say the Frenchies are really an interesting subject for my artwork! I'm having so much fun to paint their faces and I think they are perfect on every background and in different pose.

I started to work on this king of little dog  after I watched a young guy who lives close to my home with his own frenchie. That Frenchie is a young Lady and she's really sweet and friendly. Observing her face I noticed how funny it was,so I had an imagi in my mind: a doggy face witn big googly eyes and after few days and some sketches, my new character was born!

Today I finished my new painting about this subject and now it's ready. It's an oil painting on 200 gr paper, A4 size and  I'll add it in my shops online soon.

I hope you like it ^_^

See ya soon

Silvia

Sort:  

I like the character design. The dog is so cute.

[nTOPAZ-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.


Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thanks so much ^_^

It's like it looking opposite direction at the same time

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I love the way he looks like a thief with a mask on the eyes ^_^ he is definitely a character on his own ❤️

Thanks so much, dear Barbara! I love that mask, I have to say tat after I painted it reminds me also the Beagle boys by Carl Banks :D

This Frenchie is too adorable hahaha I want to hug him :) Love your cute animal illustrations so much, Silvia ! <3

Many thanks ^^ I have so much fun to paint cute funny animals ^^

Hahaha, such cute approach, looks great and it could be a beginning of great serial of paintings @silviabeneforti.

He is so cute. Funny, as I'll be trying to get to the final layers of one of my last Frenchie sketches. I need to finish it to get it on things soon. SO much to do, so little time, as they say, right? What is the Italian phrase for that? @silviabeneforti ?

Also, I LOVE the colours of this and his/her expression so adoarable, I really love your illustrative style.

Hi, @silviabeneforti!

You just got a 0.12% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I really like how you interpret the French Bulldog into this art. Very lovely and adorable interpretation, this is certainly a charming character :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56