The Brown Lady is ready to dry (oil on paper)

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I started a new artwork of a brown Lady and this morning I finished it, so I can show you the final result. ^_^

This week is the hottest week of the Summer in the area where I live and so I'm working very slow and just on simple subjects, because I don't have enough energy to work on something bigger or complex. Some days ago I painted a similar Lady in yellow colors, so I thought it culd be a nice idea to work on similar portraits in different colors (I think the next will be in black).


It's an oil painting on 200 gsm paper in A4 size and now it's drying, but I'm happy to say you that this morning I received a good new from a local artist that I love: I have to work on some little figures to add on a art book he'll made in the the nex November! In the same art book there will be also some figures by my hubby @paolobeneforti and this will be the first time we'll work together in a single project! Stay tuned to see how we'll work on thee new tiny figures in the next months!

See ya soon,

Silvia


silvia beneforti


silvia beneforti
Sort:  

Oh, she is lovely ! I like the rich and chocolatey brown you used here, Silvia :) It gives her a very natural beauty feeling, a woman who is connected to the Earth <3

It's one of my favorite shade of brown (and yes, I like it because it reminds me the color of chocolate ^_^) .

Your Brown lady has the look of a Medici to me. Something in the eyes maybe. Quite a cold stare.

I think the history of my region sometimes has some effects n my art ^_^

I curated your post for CCC!
I will share your link in my curation post soon!
xxx
Snekky

Thanks ♥️

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thanks so much ♥️

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01