San Telmo Living Statue

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

When I thought about participating in the nTopaz contest, created by the curator @Yanes94, I remembered San Telmo Neighborhood in Buenos Aires city.

I remember San Telmo as a quaint neighborhood, I went to the popular fair on Sunday where artisans usually exhibit their works. I walked through its narrow streets, enjoyed the bohemian style and bought some souvenirs.

San Telmo and Fantasy?

For the contest Yanes invites us to show some fantasy art. I have used one of my photographs of the human statues that I appreciated at San Telmo. Is that the living statues are an expression of fantastic art, artists wear outfits, accessories and makeup to recreate spectacular characters.

This statue captured my attention, I liked the completely golden clothing, even hat and hair, red tones makeup, and how the artist pretends that he is suspended while playing his fantastic accordion.

San Telmo is an ideal neighborhood to buy souvenirs, if you visit Buenos Aires don't forget to walk through its quaint streets.

I hope you like it, @Smeralda

Sort:  

Congratulations @smeralda! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 700 replies. Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hermosa foto querida @smeralda, muy intrigante.

Gracias compañeros 🤗

Me imagine que era una estatua hehehhe.
Glachias pol paltishipal!

Jejeje es un gusto apoyarte en el concurso

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90