[CR]Chronicle Illustrated of an apagon- "The hard work of a Freelancer between blackouts".

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0


Hey, I went back, with more chronicle, I promise seriously, be more frequent this week, I've had a creative thread and I've done several, that will go up every day.


A rather curious fact, is that Venezuela is the country that currently handles cryptocurrencies at the level of Latin America, but why is this? You see, by having such an unstable economy, our currency falls daily below any modena specifically the dollar; Having this, many illustrators and graphic designers, programmers and other professionals of the cybernaut world have decided to work online, called "freelance".


Particularly, I see I see steemit as a fun little job, where I can upload things I do and like for a small amount of money that helps me cope with adult responsibilities, like paying bills, and buying food. The last 2 months due to the constant blackouts, I had to stop publishing content or do it for being in the dark and not only me, many and more professionals have been like this.


This illustration goes for them, for me, we have wanted to work online and we have had to run into the frustration of not having internet or being in the middle of a power outage.


Today is Monday, May 13, and I still have a long way to go to finish this chronicle, but I am very encouraged to continue portraying the everyday life of living here, without light, and I hope that wherever you are and see it, you know that it is true, that the media does not lie, that we are here, living on the wane.

Sort:  

I can feel your depress in this drawing. I think the black background describes not only your current situation, but also your panic about unknown future.

[nTOPAZ-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.


Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Me parece un dibujo bastante expresivo y representativo de lo que pasa nuestro pais ☹️
Buen trabajo @stefaniaveliz!


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Y se pondra mejor :) gracias!

Your struggles as artists in Venezuela is very harrowing :( I hope the situation will improve soon, @Stefaniaveliz !

The drawing is very emotive, I can feel the oppression of the darkness from the black out surrounding the character.... The expression on the face also communicates the struggle very clearly. A very nice portrait of the black out period for a Venezuelan artist...

Your comments I appreciate a lot, and I want you to know that they are part of all the things that make me go ahead with this chronicle. thank you very much <3

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97