Free Spirit

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0Hello Steemit Friends!

It took me a few days to upload it but, after a couple of lazy weeks and a few misfortunes (see previous post 🙈) here is the final version of this portrait!

I'm not going to lie, I'm pretty happy to be done with it! I particularly enjoyed working on the details of the hat, unlike her hair, which always is a real struggle for me 😰 I've also spent quite a lot of time gradually addind shadows on the skin until I was satisfied with the texture.

Technique: Pointillism
Pen: Micron Sakura 005
Paper: Watercolor paper

Previous steps
https://steemit.com/art/@taifavre/wip-pointillism-portrait-of-a-young-me
https://steemit.com/art/@taifavre/wip-almost-done-pointillism-portrait

I hope you enjoy it! Have a great day! 🌻

Sort:  

The girl's face express is very vivid which shows the young people would like to follow their own thinking.
Your point art is realistic. It shows your painting skill very well.


[nTopaz-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Excellent work, Tais! Beautiful portrait!

That's awesome! Thank you for sharing the final work.
I wish you a great day too! 🌻🌻

Who will ever see this piece of art and pass by? This is amazing!!

But one this is for sure, art is never finished, it is only abandoned.

#bravo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67