Tribute painting of Prince + Timelapse.

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Here is the timelapse:

Of all my art, it seems that my musician tributes are the most popular. I don't know if it is because there are fans out there that love the musicians, or just because I paint the ones that I am crushed by their deaths -- and the emotional connection shows.

There are too many memories that have prince music involved- from dates, to road-trips, to parties, and so much more.... So, when Prince passed away, I felt it. The whole world felt it.

So here's my process- If there's any movies by / about a person, then I'm having a marathon of that content. Then, I power through their albums. With Prince, there was no shortage of media to consume, no matter how many hours the painting took to make.

The original painting is 40"x70".

Sort:  

Thanks so much! Thrilled that you enjoyed it.

That's quite magical....👍 Just one question why you have Bengal in your name..." ori Bengal"

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm from Israel. Originally, iyer eased Ben-Gal, "son of the wave" but since I don't have a middle name, people kept thinking that Ben is my middle name. So I got rid of the hyphenation.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohh I see...I got confused with a state name in India....Bengal as in West Bengal the eastern State of India...😉

Posted using Partiko Android

I thought that might be the case. I've had many people ask me over the years if I'm from India. I would love to visit India in general, but I would certainly want to visit that area, and the Bay of Bengal just in case. I also want to pet a Bengal tiger :)

Hahah...for sure...I will wait for your visit. Not sure of Bengal tiger...but damn sure you may love to dig into Bengal "Rasgulla" the sweet that makes every mouth watery....

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yeah! Totally forgot to mention how much I love Indian food. I shall have to keep an eye for for this. I might have had it before (looking it up on Google) - but not known the name... If it's what I think it is, I love it. If it's not what I think it is, I look forward to trying it out.

Sure do add it...India is incomplete unless you tried this...especially while visiting to Bengal. Also add some Fish item to your menu. Bengal 's people are very fond of it...and variety is in offing.😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @steemflow.

Congratulations @theartofori! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 100 replies. Your next target is to reach 200 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94