Working on colorful, motion, and sexy

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0We've all gotta strive towards something.... I paint this, and right after find out that Ntopaz is having a human anatomy based contest.... I look at this and immediately know that I've screwed up the anatomy on this one. It still works as a painting, but I can see at least 3 things that need fixing... again, if I'm actually worried about accurate anatomy. In this case, I wasn't... I was having fun, and just painting whatever will come along. I've studied enough anatomy to know what to fix and how... but in this case, I was going for curves, direction, and feel.

If I'm doing a custom commission, I tend to stick to a sketch.... If not, I tend to just jump into a painting, and see what happens.... Sometimes with an intention, other times I'm just along for the journey. Some of my paintings start out as one thing (say, a dog, or a person), and end up something completely different (say, a person, or a dog).

It's all good. I'm just grateful that I get to create every day.

Make sure to follow- I create new art every single day (and post here most days)

Sort:  

Even a still image can be a moving art work ~ Kinetic energy emits ~ The color is so stylish ~ Show us more ~

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. <a href=https://discord.gg/bycktuE%22%3EJoin nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you theartofori! You've just received an upvote of 43% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60