Hellboy Fan Art

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0I'm a big fan of the HEllboy series. He's a badass... but more-so, he's an outsider... he's got body-issues... He files his horns to try and fit in... He's had the chance to rule hell, but chose to stick around here to help us mere mortals out. He's cool.

I create new art every day, and there's always a need for what to make next- so... Hellboy! This is a mix of 2D and 3D -- I sculpted it first, then rendered it, and painted over it to get the texture and feel that I wanted.

I"m pretty happy with how it turned out.. Though, in truth, like oh so much of my art, it's me just noodling around, trying to figure out how to do something. In this case, I was trying a new sculpting technique I'd seen.

Sort:  

Very impressive artwork @theartofori. Love your brush strokes!


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you. I appreciate the kind words.

Red appeals to me so strongly ~ You catches hell boy's characteristic image so well. Very good painted work ~ Intensive ~

Keep an eye out, I think I'm going to try Hellboy again -- now that I've done it once, I'm sure I can improve upon it. I went on Pinterest, and dang, there's some amazing Hellboy fan art... there's great artists out there for sure.

Thank you theartofori! You've just received an upvote of 46% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57