[CR]UNDER THE OCEAN - mirrored

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)


UNDER THE OCEAN

DSCN7045rot-mirror-web2200-72dpi.jpg

ntopaz-image-0

a detail from one of my paintings, mirrored in Photoshop - 2016


see it large on Flickr ► 49f-small.png

UNDER THE OCEAN

“What would an ocean be without a monster lurking in the dark? It would be like sleep without dreams.” ― Werner Herzog

ABOUT MY WORK

"These are universal archetypes that may be found deep inside our collective subconscious. While seemingly extraterrestrial and alien, they are also strangely familiar. I take the viewer into an area that they might have been before in another existence or have entered in their dreams. It is a 'method in this madness' but everything arises by elimination of conscious guidance. The work grows seemingly by itself, like frost flowers on a windowpane."
https://www.artofthemystic.com/about-my-work.html


Visit my website



ART OF THE MYSTIC OTTO RAPP-web350.jpg

Intro Post on Steemit

Sort:  

The details of your painting are so beautiful.


[nTopaz-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you - one of these days I ill pick up that unfinished painting again - the detail I used is maybe 20% of the whole.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Beautiful ! The colours and the detailing are simply spectacular :D Really looks like those gorgeous coral reef life under the ocean <3

It is an impressive job, I could calmly spend hours admiring your work. ;)

Gorgeous artwork Otto 😉
Here some stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️ 🎉

Wieder eine tolle Arbeit, gefällt mir total gut!

I love the colour combinations, so beautiful!

Thank you - colors are just basic, best to keep it simple.

I agree! That's what we were being taught too!

I like this very much Otto!

Wonderful. I'm still trying to play catch up with all my fav artists on steemit, since my move this time, house hunting has taken up most of my free time and then setting up the house the rest!

I see you have been busy. It's always interesting when I see bits and bobs of paintings made digital and played with. The digital collage is really a cool process and I always love seeing your painterly techniques like this zoomed in and then made abstract.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62