You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎨 Don't be afraid of the dark

in #ntopaz5 years ago

Very lovely piece, Dunja <3 I really like the serious expression on the girl's face, you have such a beautiful method of capturing subtle emotions with how you present the eyes. Paired with the title of the piece, I get a sense of delicate heaviness from her blue-green eyes. As if she can see through the audience.

Her skin tone is wonderful, as well, a lovely and vivacious feeling, and the blue pattern on her clothes gives a serene vibes, which I think, is contrasted well against the more alive blue of the background. An ordered pattern on the clothes, and a freeform blue of the background. It gives a very interesting ambiance <3 I really like this work, Dunja <3 ! It has layers of emotionality contained within it <3

Sort:  

Your comments make me blush each time. I am amazed with your gift of seeing and describing my art. Not sure if I ever would be able to tell so much in words of any of my paintings. And to add, it so interesting to read your impressions!
Thank you dear Spider!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67