You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drawing Jesus from Michelangelo’s Pieta Sculpture

in #ntopaz5 years ago

This is some seriously awesome work @iansart ! At first i thought it was the actual sculpture until i read and opened the post 😅. Seriously mind blown. I am actually currently working on something and its been at least 7 years since i last worked with perspective lines. I wanted to the define depth using vanishing points. In fact i worked on making a sketch on a paper today. Once it was done I looked at a canvas. I wanted to copy it to a canvas, so I made a grid and started transferring. Then i noticed i should just screw the grid and sketched it straight 😂.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thanks! Yeah it good to use less grid and more sketching. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77