Self-Portrait - A Drawing of My Younger Self

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Hello everyone! Today, I am going to share a drawing I made earlier. I attempted to draw a portrait of myself. Well, to be more accurate, it is a drawing of my younger self. The reference picture I used was snapped a few years ago. Unfortunately, I couldn't find the original in my phone as it was snapped using my old mobile phone. I stumbled upon an edited version of the picture in one of the folders of old pictures. I used a mechanical pencil with a 2B lead for this drawing.

ntopaz-image-1

I started my drawing with the eyes.

ntopaz-image-2

Then, I drew the nose and upper lip. My lower lip was not very visible in my reference picture :D

ntopaz-image-3

I drew the outline of my face. Here I made a mistake as I made my jaw too short.

ntopaz-image-4

I proceeded to draw the hair and other parts of the drawing.

ntopaz-image-5

I made a few adjustments. I erased and drew my jaw and chin again. Then, I also made some changes in the angle of my hand. After that, I darkened some details like the eyes and some outlines.

ntopaz-image-6

I made my hair a little darker. I had (and still have) thick, long hair. So, I made my drawing like it :D

ntopaz-image-7

I also snapped a picture of my drawing in portrait style. This is the first time I tried to draw myself and I think it is okay for a first attempt. Please share your feedback if you have any. Thank you for dropping by and I hope that you have a great day/evening ahead.

Sort:  

She has sweet smile :)
I love this picture!!

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you so much! ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

You got amazing skills. Keep it up!

Thank you! =)

Posted using Partiko Android

You really did well friend. But I think you hand spent more time on it, would have looked more beautiful.
Good job though. Looks like you used 8B pencil through out.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :) you are right I did mess some parts up :D I'm glad to hear about the pencil as I used only a 2B lead.

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97