Nude Continuity

in #nude6 years ago (edited)

Here are some nude drawings I did today. Orignally black pen on white but I prefer the atmosphere of the inverse as I feel it adds more intensity. I've been drawing in continuous line a lot recently (drawing without lifting the pen from the page); I believe it allows for more spontaneity and idiosyncracies the work may not encompass otherwise. I often enjoy the results of sketching this way.

e217477beb81cd2847cafa32370edd5d.0.jpg

7e10b8d1fd182fe880c83018215d7e6b.0.jpg

c365c09374e62669d0d41795c4a019ca.0.jpg

Sort:  

...and some of the work i did today (detail of A3 - aprox. - drawing on paper) :

image

All the best! :)

@mazerschi This is fantastic. I love the use of blue overtones, the detail is wonderful!

Hey @natashanewman, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! Cheers :)

Thank you @exxodus , I appreciate that :) I'm very flattered. All the best x

Cool ! please follow me back and vote my post also. Thanks :)

Thanks man :) They're only roughly around 12 by 12 inches but I may recreate them on much larger scale (perhaps using wire).

Wow, they're great! Do you use illustrator? I've recently started using it to convert my line drawings.

No I don't actually! I tend to stick my old boy Photoshop. Do you recommend it?
Maybe you could post some of your drawings? !

I do, very much! Not sure how it compares to Photoshop, but I'm pretty excited by the possibilities. Thanks for encouraging me to post some of my drawings, I definitely will in the not too distant future, I've only recently started drawing again after years of neglect! Thinking about it, I've got a few things in the archive I might post next!

Cool! Are these of pictures or memory/imagination? Do you only draw digital?

Thank you @limabeing , these were a mixture of sources and imagination. I usually draw just from imagination but I always require sources when drawing hands/feet. I draw most stuff by hand :) do you draw?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73