You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Everyone Should Support @ocdb (Non-Profit) With Some Delegation

in #nusy5 years ago (edited)

I was fortunate to be whitelisted a while back and while I don't self vote except in rare cases when I'm feeling exceptionally disgruntled I haven't yet utilised this non-profit bot.

Is it as simple as using something like steemworld a place I'm familiar with to delegate what little SP I've accumulated thus far?

Does it make sense for myself and the ecosystem to delegate 50 out of my 320 sp?

If this is a symbiotic exchange I see no reason not to try it out, I just assumed I was to infinitesimal for such an endeavour...

Sort:  

We don't actively encourage people to delegate since 1. it's non-profit so for us it doesn't make a difference if there is 500k sp there or 5 million and 2. we're curators by heart so we'd much more prefer people to use their SP to curate instead. For those that want passive income and a way to earn it without enriching the owners of a bot and at the same time aiding with distribution of stake to deserving authors then @ocdb is the right place for them. To answer your question, I would presonally use a lower stake amount for influence rather than delegate part of it. Interacting with other authors and using your votes, as small as they may be, can go a longer way than looking to earn the 17-18% APR it returns to you through the bot.

Of course delegating part of your SP and curate with the rest will increase your returns faster as well than just by curating so the choice is up to you if you feel it's worth it. :)

Thanks so much for the response. As engagement and community are my main drives here, I'll just continue to spread my votes around in hopes of building more personal relationships. I'm not trying to pay any bills with steem, it's simply entertainment and I was drawn to it out of curiosity and a desire to not be censored.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68964.81
ETH 3733.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65