The Nutshell Challenge - Describe yourself and others using only two words, and enter to win a STEEM T-Shirt!

in #nutshell6 years ago (edited)

Hey word nerds, time to flex your vocabulary! Let's have some linguistic fun, and become better acquainted with one another!

nutshell.png

It sounds easy, but it may prove harder than you'd think. The first part of this challenge is to describe yourself "in a nutshell", with only two words, then tell us why you chose them.

inanutshell.png

Now that you've let us know who you are, choose two other Steemians, and do the same thing.

What two words would you use to describe them from your point of view, and why? These Steemians could be friends, someone new you've just met, or even someone you don't like.... Anyone is fair game.

Those who write the best entries, as determined by myself and guest judges, over the next week will earn a portion of the liquid reward for this post, and entry(s) into a raffle to be drawn at the end of June. With every round, you will a have a new chance to enter, and earn more entries for the raffle. More details on winners and prizes below.

Page Divider.png

You'll need to follow all the rules to win, so read carefully.

  • You can only use two words.
    Your first word should be an adjective, the second a noun. The two words should make up one term.
    ie: smart boy, or tall girl, but not something like funny beautiful, or man candy...

  • Include a link to this challenge in your post.
    This will help those who read your post easily find the source.

  • Use the #nutshell tag on your post.
    This makes it incredibly easy for me to find your post.

  • Tag two Steemians who you'd like to challenge.
    These don't necessarily have to be the two Steemians you described in a nutshell. Any two will suffice.

  • Upvote OR Resteem this post.
    This will serve to increase the reward pool and spread awareness for the challenge, while giving people an option as to how they'd like to support the challenge. You don't need to do both, either or will benefit everyone who participates.

Page Divider.png

Who wins what, and who decides?

Our guest judges for Round 1 will be @Rishi556 and @StevenWood!

I will have two new guest judges every round who will help me decide the winners. Collectively, we will choose two 'round winners', and two 'honorable mentions' which will be decided in different ways every week. Here are the prizes to be given away:

Round Winners:

The two 'best' posts each week will each earn 25% of the liquid reward for this post, and earn two raffle entries.

Honorable Mentions:

  • This weeks two Honorable Mentions will be "The Funniest Entry", and "The Smartest Entry"
    These two participants will each receive 12.5% of the liquid reward for this post, and will also earn two raffle entries.

Our Guest Judges will be rewarded, too!

They may of course participate, but the conflict of interest it would create prevents our guest judges from being considered when choosing our winners. They will therefore each receive 12.5% of the liquid reward for this post, and one raffle entry.

Everyone who participates in this challenge, and follows all the rules, will receive one raffle entry! If you would like to be a guest judge on a future round of The #Nutshell Challenge, let me know in the comments, and I'll add you to the list!

Page Divider.png

~The Raffle~

Once per month, I will draw two numbers between 1 & the number of tickets that have been awarded thus far, using Random.org, likely live on DLive. Two Steemians will win a sweet STEEM T-Shirt from @steemporium's online shop!

Here are some of your options:

shirt1.png

Design by @overkillcoin

shirt2.png

Design by @papa-pepper

shirt3.png

Design by @jonny-clearwater

shirt4.png

Design by @eqko

The first raffle will be drawn on June 26th. A random date, I realize, but it's my birthday, so I'll be buying you guys gifts!

Page Divider.png

So, are you up to the challenge? Describe yourself, and two others, using only two words, and enter to win a cool STEEM-T!

clickthatstache.png

If you've got a few minutes, check out my endeavor to open a Steem-centric makerspace in my hometown!

followbanner.jpg

Check out The Steem House Whitepaper!

Sort:  

Can I use your first image?

Sure can. Just about all of my images, especially those for challenges, are always free to use in the correct context :D

I'm excited to see what you guys create for me to judge. This is going to be fun for everyone involved. I'm already thinking about how to describe myself in two words, its not as easy as it seems.

I'll have a post up tonight or tomorrow about myself, and two others, as a sort of 'guide' on how the challenge can be done. Spoiler alert: I am an 'Eclectic Eccentric' :D

Tsose shirts are awesome! :D can i participate just in comments?

You wouldn't really be able to follow all the guidelines in comment form, unfortunately.

OK so I'm in...
Well at least I hope I'm in.
This was actually my first post, up till now I've resteemed only or created content with the wife for @thehoneys.
SO now I'm solo and she's out of town and so no one to check my work LOL :D #LearningCurve

OMG Jamie.... I just realized that was you!

LOL

Thanks for playing with us, I hope Steemit is everything you expected and more!

I LOVE FREE AND CONTEST ARE AWESOME! Thanks for sharing this during our show, I will come back and take this challenge on!

Can't wait to see what words you decide on!

This is Cool, I've got me and 1 other person picked out, worked out, and now I'm stuck on who my number 3 LOL. So many options but I'm new so don't know them that well. But I've resteemed while I work it out :D

Fantastic! Glad to have you here on Steemit! Community interaction like this challenge will be a great way to get started on the right foot! Can't wait to see what you come up with!

I want that t-shirt!

Here is my participation brotha >>> My Nutshell Challenge

Oh man... why does it require a post? I don't feel like writing one, but me in two words:

Pink Mess

What a cool challenge! Upvoted :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63