The building blocks of an unconventional Artist.

in #nzhiphop6 years ago (edited)

In this blog I'd like to introduce the side of me which holds a great deal of my creativity, A lot of the weight on my shoulders and the conviction of my truths. This is the side of me
that I would simply introduce as "The Artist". Simply for lack of a better term and secondly because I refuse to create some
bedazzled definition of something that is essentially apart of who I am, and contributes a lot to the make up of my somewhat introverted nature. But because it'd take a full length movie (Although I would settle for a novel) to cover the full story of how it all started, I thought i'd give you guys the short version of events.

10915102_818697348166933_5634155415785979855_o.jpg

Music came into my life from a very early age. Though made its presence felt in the most unconventional manner.
Where garage parties held by my mother and her partner that hosted extended family members, would turn into
celebrations that lasted long into the early morning hours. These parties would be my first introduction to what I've grown to recognise as a life long relationship. A relationship between me and music.

The years rolled on and the role I played in these celebrations became more and more apparent. From childhood years-peeking in to see what the "adults" were doing, to adolescence-being handed my first alcoholic beverage and being inducted into the celebrations that I watched from the sidelines for so long. These milestones played out all while music would play in the background of what I now look back and see as my life.
course shot.jpg

As I grew and developed, so did my musical talent and creativity until I'd finally be given the chance to record my own pieces by my older brother. Though I didn't realise it at the time, this is where I'd grow intimate with my craft and get to know music on a deeper more personal level. I developed a profound respect for the recording side of music and this new found respect would lead me to study Audio engineering in later years.
Now its the current day, with two years of studying under my belt and with what feels like a s**t load of life experience to go with it, It's safe to say that music has always been the constant in my life. For this I am truly grateful.

Screen Shot 2018-04-30 at 12.19.46 AM.png

Sort:  

Majorist heart eyes!!! Yes majorist is a word

haha thats the bestest comment I've gotten so far! 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71