The red woman [ art process included ]

in #oc4 years ago

eirlcw.png
I have always been a sucker for lighting and I'm sure you all know I already am like that if you follow me! I just enjoyed how I created the contrast of light and shadow on this piece and having a solid silhouette through the pixel art, usually I struggle with silhouettes on this sort of style but I got OT down tonight and I sincerely hope you all enjoy!

skmbvu.png

Without further adieu let's get into the process We block out the pose!

15ovle.png
Add the head and hair!
I want it to be like there's a ridiculously strong back light hitting the hair so it'll be near whjte

sf5j6i.png
It took me a while to figure out the clothes but my tip for pixel art clothes is stick to triangles and limit your folds and choose the most prominent shapes

djmod1.png
Now we Finally add some little touches, the square or rectangle blurs have become sort of a mini signature of mine overtime

And we are done

I hope you all enjoyed this piece and if you want to follow me on instagram
It's @Lunaticmoonart!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62205.45
ETH 2999.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79