Catch me if you can!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #oc5 years ago (edited)

b4onvvb3gk.jpg

Look what came to attack my driver door's window!

We had a loooong day and that's why this post is a bit later than usual. Hour and a half church in the morning, then lunch and then off to another town to attend an Annual General Meeting.
It was as we stopped at the AGM venue that this little "King of sixes" birdie decided to come and greet us.
Of course I didn't let him get away and while I stalked him, I also took some other photos.
Enjoy the shots!

09zymhu59k.jpg

There he is in his full glory. The famous "King of Sixes" named as such because they always have 6 wives.

5fka7o3ceo.jpg

His proper name is the "Pintailed Wydah"

lphcwr84rq.jpg

This dragonfly came to peep at the photographer!

ibawpdr36v.jpg

I hung the camera over the fence and got an overhead shot of him!

ykbxetsh3a.jpg

Wow! Look at this Sunbird's pose for the camera!

3pt0xjz9jw.jpg

I checked on the dwarf chameleons and here you can see that the baby is fine. In fact he got a bit fatter!

t5pb7awcrh.jpg

And of course his mom also looks very well!

d8nhgan3ed.jpg

Finally, a little Cape White Eye, stripping palm leaves for nesting material.

That's all Folks!

Amazingly lately we seem to attract animals wherever we go. Maybe mother nature has decided to adopt us as fellow residents. I mean, how many cars have stopped at a place and found a little bird hammering at their window before the driver opened his door?

We are slowly moving into early summer and every nook and cranny is filled with wildlife. At home and everywhere that we go as you can see in this case. Only the chameleons and the white eye are at our place and all of the rest are in the town that we visited.

Note: Although I have posted the chameleons before, these two photos are new and unpublished before.

Hope that you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

Sort:  

The king of sixes is beautiful! How fun that he came to say hi! You guys are animal magnets. ❤️

Marian said to me that this is a very nice compliment when I read it to her Lady Melinda. I told her that you are a real darling.
Blessings!

The animals know who they can trust!

Blessings to you my dear friend!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for the kind support!
Blessings!

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Thank you greatly!
Blessings!

You attract a lot of animals because you great respect for them and a great passion to show the world how amazing they are:)

Thank you for the kind words Sir George.
I am trying to get others to also start to enjoy animals.
Blessings!

You certainly are blessed to see so many wonderful animals, lovely lovely photos!

Thank you my dear friend.
So glad that you appreciated the photos.
Blessings!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you greatly!
Blessings!

What a cool selection of shots I hope your day and the AGM went well

Thank you JJ. Yes indeed, the AGM done and dusted.
Had to be at the Radiology department this morning for the scans on my legs.
Good news and bad news.
Good news. My leg arteries are almost clear and they are not affecting my legs.
Bad news. They don't know what the cause is for my leg pains when I walk.
So, the investigation will continue.
I still think that it's the pills that I am taking.
Blessings!

Glad the test results were good but frustrating that its still an unknown, as for the pills i have noticed a marked improvement since the Doctor told me to switch to just taking the Astorvatin every second day I have a lot less leg cramps

Strangely I also still think that it has something to do with the statins JJ. I have a very sensitive system as a doctor told me that it is the same as a race horse and anything can upset the balance.
But we will have to hear what they have to say.
Blessings!

The statins fir sure can cause muscle and joint pain from what I have read online and felt and I can sure feel the difference now that I only take it every second day
The other thing I was going to try but fir now do not need to is a supplement CoQ10 I read that helps a lot as well

!BEER

I have been taking Q10 JJ, but dropped it as it doesn't help.
My cholesterol count is too high to take statins ever second day and it doesn't help much that I don't have a gall bladder to release bile when I eat. And so it's pills, pills and more stupid pills.
Can you believe that I even hated taking one pill and now I have to take a hand full.
Blessings!

Sorry to hear the Q10 didnt help, mY Wife Los has very high cholesterol and triglycerides, she was on another med Tricore I think but that is making her bladder issues flare so she may go back onto Astorvastatin as the back and muscle pains that she got with the she can handle better than the bladder and IC pain

MY wife and I said the same on the weekend it wasn’t that long ago we took no pills now we both have so many to take

Blessings

Wife Los?
So sad to hear about her struggles with the meds my friend.
Certainly always a struggle to sort things out.
You know that we pray for your wife.
Blessings!



Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Thank you kindly!
Blessings!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

That cake looks like it wants a home right here!
Blessings and thank you!

Congratulations @papilloncharity! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you!
Blessings to your work!

Baby chameleon is growing quite quickly, pearl eye are so dinky small I have yet to see one again not been around for awhile.

Awesome shots of Wydah with his best feathers on, to attract all 6 wives obviously checking you were not competition.

Hahaha, the Wydah was cheeky as usual Lady Joan, and they are such great little soldiers. The little dwarf's are also still safe and so all is good.
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93