Find your favorite picture!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #oc5 years ago (edited)

17zs0wtzx2.jpg

Dragonflies, butterflies, squirrels and many others here!

I have noticed that when I post a story, I can only use pictures limited to the story topic. In the process I ignore many other photos that I have also taken at the same time.
So here's a showcase today of those photos that you will never see, unless I feature them in a story.
I call them my orphan photos.

f49p6h79u9.jpg

Robin mom and baby!

sqkmaq6lxy.jpg

Squirry posing at our small windmills!

cujmp4z68x.jpg

Look at that beautiful little one!

ewbu0ctk5n.jpg

Oh and of course madam likes to show her "pretty please" pose!

jddi6ca82f.jpg

Two dragonflies copulating!

z96ihcttbr.jpg

A lovely Citrus Papillon!

t3nq6chq9w.jpg

A Sacred Ibis checking out the moon!

uplhumqr9l.jpg

Mr. Pied Crow's final patrol of the day!

dfy7h3b4v8.jpg

Coming down to see if I am threat!

0vx0wp5zwv.jpg

And Mrs. Pied Crow taking a breather from her nest!

That's all folks!

I can easily slap another 10 or 20 photos in here, but with respect to your time and varied preferences, I am sure that you can find something in this showcase to suit your style.
We hope that you have enjoyed the pictures.

Thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

PHC-Footer-05.gif

steem verified!.png

#photography #curie #nature

Sort:  

Oh my gosh! I can’t choose just one! Great photos !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahaha, you are also welcome to them all my dear friend.
Glad that you liked the post.
Blessings!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Sincerely appreciated!
Blessings!

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Thank you sincerely @untersatz
I will surely vote for you as a witness.
Blessings!

lots of cool shot to choose from !

No need for you to like only one, as you are welcome to all of them my friend.
Blessings and thank you!

I love this one, excellent shot-

Oh and of course madam likes to show her "pretty please" pose!

Hahaha, how can I refuse that "pretty please" ask my friend?
Only a person with a heart like stone can say no.
Glad that you liked it!
Blessings!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Congratulations @papilloncharity! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 950 posts. Your next target is to reach 1000 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Every picture is a beauty 💖🙏💐 You post some amazing pictures. Blessings always 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Once again thank you for the kind words my friend.
Blessings and love to you!

Blessings to you and your beautiful family too. Happy Sunday 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy Sunday also to you and your family my dear friend.
Blessings!

The one with the Moon is my favourite but each on of them has is own beauty:)

Thank you Sir George, I am so thankful for this zoom and have learned to beware of over zooming a picture.
Glad that you liked the post my friend.
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00