You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Masonic and Occult Symbolism of Washington DC

in #occult5 years ago (edited)

Great work my friend, so much of this symbology surrounds us .. whatever any of us believes, on the world stage individual belief is an irrelevance, it has no real consequence .. the ELites of this world very much believe and practice the dark duality of the occult and (as they are are the ones that have the world by the balls) their belief system should be of interest to us all. You make a mention that the DC pentagram is imperfect .. within the deeper layers of the occult such imperfection does not appear to be a mistake and is actually known as Faustian pentagram, the Faustian aspect always leaves one arm missing to signify a pact with darkness, the summoning, and control of demonic energy etc etc. Thank you for the shout out .. hoping to get this renovation up to a livable standard in the next week or so .. would be good to have a catch up. :) Excellent post @v4vapid

Sort:  

Thank you my friend!
And what a great response. I'd not heard of the Faustian interpretation but I'm glad you picked up on this aspect because I've noticed this pattern in other examples not included in this post. I'll admit, I was a bit puzzled by the imperfections in prominent examples such as the DC pentagram since I assume these were created by freemasons and their reverence for perfection. As I stated, I'm far from being any kind of expert on occult symbolism so this new insight is much appreciated!
I also agree, that it really doesn't matter if we, the average person / the public, don't understand the purpose or the significance of these rituals and symbols of those that manifest them. There's significance and powerful purpose here for them. And that's what has piqued my interest so to speak and I'm sure why many others also are fascinated by these practices.
It's been a while, I hope he do find time to catch up as I always appreciate your deep understanding of a wide range of topics.
Cheers!
Thank you once again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89