Photographic excursion in a mountain village named Lepre, a village located at 1200 meters above sea level, in northern Italy

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago

Hello everyone!
Saturday I had a free day so I decided to explore a new area ...
I've been in a village named Hare. In English, "lepre" means hare.
I had a long hike but I did not see any hare: D

The center of the village is really small.
There is a house, a church, a bakery and a tourist restaurant which is closed in winter due to the snow.

The walk started from the church, which although I liked it because it was well kept and designed with intelligence. It is not a matter of course to find decent architecture in such small and isolated mountain communities.

P1015050.jpg

I walked around the church to choose the best perspective.
It is a church without a bell tower, it is present a few meters, a metal structure with electrically operated bells.

P1015051.jpg

When I entered the church the environment was well lit, and my attention was drawn to the apse, which features a sun-shaped glass sculpture that radiated the natural light of the sun.
An interesting solution that gives a feeling of spirituality to visitors.

P1015058.jpg

I went outside and walked along a path surrounded by pastures of wildflowers.

The village of Lepre is not condensed in a city center but is diluted in the territory.
In fact, walking I realized that the houses distant from each other date back to the post-war period.
They are typical peasant houses with adjoining pastures for animals useful for the sustenance of the family. Nowadays these houses are mostly used as holiday homes or are uninhabited.

P1015059.jpg

Fortunately, as I emerged from a sort of tunnel made of plants, the sun came out and I could appreciate the richness of plants and flowers typical of this spring period.

P1015061.jpg

There were many varieties of flowers, the peasants had not yet mowed the lawns.
Here is a tuft of Myosotis, in Italian we call them "do not forget about me".

P1015060.jpg

As you can see the path was pleasant and relaxing.
I have only involved a woman who also walked and picked flowers to embellish her living room.

I never thought I would meet a Moldovan woman in that place!
She is from Chisinau and has been in Italy for 10 years...

P1015068.jpg

The landscape was embellished by the blossoms of laburnum trees with their yellow petals.

P1015062.jpg

It has been a dynamic day, the weather has changed several times and I have also done many interesting meetings.
I saw a group of horses in freedom to graze quietly while a light rain fell.

P1015092.jpg

The weather was getting worse ... the clouds were moving at an incredible speed ... I was not worried ... if you're lucky, the best photos often come in these conditions of variability.

P1015084.jpg

I made a short video to show you how the weather was changing...

I continued the walk and in half an hour, after a short rain, the sun came out again. Some cows quietly grazed on the grass.

P1015100.jpg

Along the way I photographed this religious chapel.
It's different from the ones I usually see around.
This has a sloping roofing made of wood shingles.

P1015103.jpg

To the right of the chapel was this effigy.
The writings recall a particularly positive day in which the Italian soldiers of the Bari brigade managed to counter the advance of the Hungarians, thus maintaining their position.

P1015105.jpg

I climbed the mountain and I photographed the landscape that surrounded me.
You can see the isolated houses with their respective pasture lands.
The areas are bordered by tree-lined belts that act as a boundary.

P1015111.jpg

Near where I was I met some nice cows that kept me company while I quenched my flask.

P1015108.jpg

Making a ring I then returned to the car and since the weather was nice I went to see another place nearby ... I made a short video of the road with the wonderful blooms of laburnum.

I parked in a place called Colli Alti and I went to see a church on the top of the hill...

P1015119.jpg

I was alone and I always like this aspect because I can get on better with nature if there are no noises or distractions.
I like places with few elements that when you look at them have a strong visual impact.

P1015121.jpg

As always, I went around the church and I admired the landscape behind the building.
A beautiful view, it is worth going for a ride to explore.

P1015124.jpg

I mounted the 45mm on my Olympus and I took a closer picture.
After the rain the grass and the trees have brighter colors.
I think that a beautiful landscape is able to offer pleasant and relaxing sensations that you can hardly try elsewhere.

P1015126.jpg

I returned to the car and left to go home.
Driving along the numerous hairpin bends of the road I realized a point where the view was particularly beautiful, so I stopped 10 seconds and...

...click !!

P1015132.jpg

I was almost home ... but I thought ... I could buy some cheese from the farmer! I know a farmer who produces very good cheese, I would like you to taste it !!

I leave the car to enter the farmer's house and I notice a particular light in the clouds ... even if a little tired, I take the camera and shoot the last picture of the day!

P1015139.jpg

It was a really interesting day.
This weekend I think I'm free again, I can not wait to explore new places!
There is nothing more beautiful than knowing new places and being surprised by the unexpected and stimulating things that surround us.

I hope you enjoyed the photo excursion, if so, let me know !!

I wish you a nice day !!

Sort:  

Hi alequandro,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Thank you very much for the visibility you give to authors like me, who are new to Steemit and need confirmation of their work.
I am grateful for your support! I wish you a good job and a good day!

well you need to return to this place to buy some cheese from the farmers of this beautiful places, i think would be very delicious, thank for share with us this great place, i think in the case of the form or transportation the energy is same to here in the tree with the cable,
i thin the weather was very cold right.
and my whare is the same always you do not see some mushroom in this place i think some fungis could be grown here right.
best regard, and i hope you enjoy this place similar that we enjoy it.

Galberto, thanks for the comment!
The area where I live is famous for cheese, there are different types and they are delicious!
You are making me think that I could dedicate a post to the typical products of these areas.
No, it was not cold. I wore a long-sleeved shirt only when the wind rose. I've been lucky!
These woods in autumn are filled with different types of mushrooms, some are commeable and very good!
The place is beautiful, I will return to explore other areas near them.
I wish you a nice day!
Ciao! ;)

It is a very beautiful place, very good all the photos and the video.

Thank you! I'm glad you liked the post!

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-0-0

Congratulations @alequandro! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94