The Path Of Red Stones - Photographic Excursion

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago

Last Sunday I had a free day so I made an easy excursion with my parents.
We walked along the "Sentiero delle Piere Rosse" called that way because the rock in this area is red.

P1018572.jpg

The route develops into a dense broad-leaf forest that keeps the undergrowth cool.

P1018556.jpg

These wooded areas are rarely visited and sometimes you can see the towers for bird watching.

P1018557.jpg

Unfortunately this was closed so I could not get up.
I think the post was 5/6 meters high.

P1018559.jpg

A little further on there was this construction of stones that I would bet they built it during the war...

P1018560.jpg

the owners have tried to add some personal elements to characterize it and make it more pleasant.

P1018561.jpg

"Welcome to Villa Savio"
The Savio family I think is very ironic... this little house looks like everything but not a villa: D

P1018562.jpg

From the flag of Canada I understand that the owners of the house are Italians who emigrated to Canada.
I think because my uncle like many Italians 40/50 years ago had emigrated to Canada. He came back to Italy 3 years ago!

P1018563.jpg

Around the house they have created a garden furniture that I would call particular...

P1018564.jpg

P1018566.jpg

P1018567.jpg

After a few minutes I realized that my parents had gone ahead, so I started again and I found my dad on this beautiful path...

P1018568.jpg

A little later we started to hear the laughter of some boys.
There was a stone house, a group of young people joked and my attention was attracted by a beautiful Vespa parked nearby.

P1018573.jpg

The path was all surrounded by vegetation, I decided to take another path and I met this gate ... I could pass by, there was space. I was curious, I had to go and see what was beyond!

P1018574.jpg

Look at that open space just 20 meters after the gate!!

P1018576.jpg

I never thought of going out into such a large and airy space!

P1018577.jpg

100 meters ahead there was an isolated building. I made a video ... I do not know why but it came a horror film effect that I had not foreseen!!

The environment was very nice.
The house was well set with nature and there was this corner of the house that created a romantic atmosphere.

P1018584.jpg

Also this time I was alone because my dad having difficulty walking, he remained on the main path...

P1018585.jpg

There was a lawn where there was a lots of pink flowers with butterflies on almost every one of them...

P1018589.jpg

I had spent too much time taking pictures.
I found my parents who had almost arrived at the car.
I often stop to take pictures even to stay behind him so he does not try to walk faster to keep my pace.

As a last photo here is the last look at a truly majestic country maple that served as a sunbreaker.

P1018596.jpg

I hope you enjoyed the post

I greet you all and I wish you a good day !!

Sort:  

Nice post!
I stay behind my company the whole time when I go hiking, too :)

It is the destiny of photographers 😅


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

What a beautiful piece of property, and your photos are spectacular! I'm glad you wandered off the path a bit to explore! And that last maple is really spectacular. I've got a thing for trees :) I'm so sorry that I can't upvote at the moment, my voting power is non-existent!

Thanks, for the comment! Do not worry about the vote: D
The world is full of beautiful places. Often they are close, you just have to find out!

That is so true @alequandro! I moved from Canada to Mexico and although there can be litter and some "ugly" here, I've stumbled across the most beautiful murals painted on ugly cement cinder block walls! There really is beautiful places everywhere 😅

It must have been beautiful. I've never been to Canada and Mexico but I want to go there! If I could I would travel all my life!

I'm actually living in Mexico now and in this particular city, the murals are all over the place. I actually just did two posts on the most beautiful ones I have ever seen. I'm not looking for upvotes and never talk about my own posts, especially on someone else's post like this, but really, I was in awe of these. In Canada, it's much more controlled, so unless it's an organized paint, it's only what taggers get away with :)

If only we could travel our entire lives! Agreed! :)

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95