HongKong Street Photography - The lonely woman & The Skyline of HK

Hongkong Street Photography

I spend a few days in Hongkong and spend most of my time taking pictures. Here's a selection of my best shots:
Hope you like them!

The lonely woman

One of my most intriguing pictures I took in my life, I even gave the picture a name: "The lonely woman"

Seeing this woman waiting in the middle of the street with a rather sad and lost look in her eyes, I had to take this picture. The same evening I rewatched tis picture during a long time and started to create a whole story in my head, even tho I never met her and had no clue who she was. This picture just grabbed me and for my she symbolises loneliness and being lost in this fast moving world.
Beautiful the power of photography!

Some more of my street-shots:

I absolutely fell in love with the ferries connecting HonKong Island with Kowloon City: the "Star Ferry"!
These ferries have been around since 1898 and haven't changed. Each and one of them is a piece of history and they gave you the best view of HongKong! 

There are many many building where you have amazing views over Hongkong but this place was special because we found it by accident after getting lost in the elevators of a building, yea... that really happend haha :D But such an amazingly surprising view!


Camera: Canon m3

Hope you enjoyed these picture as much as I did.

Don't forget to leave an upvote and follow for more content!

Sort:  

ohh yheeee! you got some nice photos! your most intriguing photo is in waterloo road...lived there 4 and a half years! and also have some inriguing photos ;-) shall post soon! cheers from HK!

Some photos are very nice. I liked it. Also me street photographer. You can see my photos. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59