How Crazy Is This Tree?? Tree Tuesday!!

Hey everyone, have you heard of @old-guy-photos and his epic #treetuesday? If not check it out here.
https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@old-guy-photos/a-treerific-tree-tuesday

So what is this weird alien like thing you may ask?

20190219_134026.jpg

A tree would you believe?

20190219_134048.jpg

Today I thought I would get creative with a Tree I am not too sure too many are familiar with? Any folks from abroad seen this tree? It is called a 'Kapok Boom' You most certainly do not want to be running into this, with these vicious thorns on the bark you can see why?

20190219_134100.jpg

Do check out more info here as per wikipedia:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ceiba_pentandra

20190219_134037.jpg

20190219_134042.jpg

This Tree is very common where I stay in the Pretoria East area. In season it gets very colourful with big beautiful flowers

20190219_134126.jpg

20190219_134033.jpg

Just a block from where I stay a host of these beauties exist, they really are gorgeous and different but do not dare to climb one.

20190219_134111.jpg

20190219_134226.jpg

20190219_134250.jpg

Nature in all it's awe and mystery never ceases to amaze and surprise.

20190219_134255.jpg

I trust you have an amazing restful week further!

Cheer$;)

Sort:  

This, I would have to say, is the tree I would least enjoy attempting to climb.

INoooo wayyyy my bru. ... ill film it though :p

Hope you are joking or high. That tree is going to feel razor sharp on your nuts when you slide down.

LOL Behwhahaahah sorry I had just woke up when I read that on my cell phone, I thought you said I will atleast enjoy climbing this, I have not smoked weed in months, but now that you mention it :P hehe Cheer$;)

Gnarly

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ain't that the truth brother!

Some great pictures there, that tree looks likes its ready for battle... aint no way id be climbing that 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol ye you and me both, this is the Widow Maker of Widow Makers! Cheer$;)

Oh that is a cool tree! I never seen one like it before. That is a smart tree in order to not be disturbed!!

Haha ain't that the truth brother!

haha, yes that is a crazy tree! I've seen them a couple of times, they just don't want visitors roaming those branches!

Ain't that the truth, you in South Africa too??

no I'm in Denmark - the other side of the world almost ;D I am trying to remember where I saw these... Maybe it was southern Europe, like Spain or Sicily... Or it could be so many other places, after travelling the world for 10 years, things blur together a bit, but I've never been to South Africa!

Woah, that is one deadly looking tree and no here in the US I have never seen one before!

Posted using Partiko Android

Crazy stuff eh, nothing messes with this badboy!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Try your luck with Magicdice or Drugwars

Hi @craigcryptoking!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.899 which ranks you at #4249 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 221 contributions, your post is ranked at #118.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95