Tipping Mechanism Suggestion- Full DetailssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ocd-resteem5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

This is a great idea, the smaller amounts of allowed funds reduces the stakes of the lowered security.

I think one of the greatest applications is for rewards older posts. I have wanted to create a project that centered around folks that had posted previously, but had not been active recently, kind of an attempt to encourage resumption if gone for a hiatus, but the use of the keys had been a bit of an excuse to let myself off the hook.

A tipping system would be simple and would not rely on me as a middleman to transfer rewards to the people, others could contribute the exact value they perceived the contribution/attempt a bribe to get people back to the steemit community ;*

I agree that rewarding older posts is one of the stronger points, however for that I and many other Steemians think that the payout should be more than 7 day. At very least 14!
Also adding it's important to add as many possible uses for tips as possible, because I highly doubt one use would motivate anyone to work on this.
I'verecently cleaned up my followers list and unfollowed 300! Steemians for many reasons but most common one was that they were inactive for a very long time. I kept thinking maybe they'll come back, but that seems less and less likely :)

Thank you! I feel silly for suggesting something that exists. Also the subscription option sounds great.
But I probably wouldn't have discovered @tipu if not for this post :D

Aye :) just one more feature: !tipuvote 0.1

Thanks!! So that's the new feature right? :D

[sending @tipU upvotes](to be added)

Giving out the S Monsters packs is very neat, I haven't tried the battling option yet (I totally forgot) .

So many features, I'm catching up slowly. Also it's a relief to realize that there isn't bidding ^^ I'm currently reading the delegation profitability post, but I haven't figured how much would a 10-50SP delegation would be worth. I understand the value changes from day to day.
Based on this post the one who delegated 50SP received 0.29SBD and 0.22STEEM, that seems like a way too big number. I suppose I'm missing the deposits, as they also take a cut?

Naah, upvoting from @tipU is active since few months, I just haven't created the new guide yet :)

As for 50 SP delegation, you can check like like this: @tipu profit for 50 sp

And yes, deposits also increase your share in profits :)

Yesterday 50.0 STEEM POWER delegated or invested gave payout of:
0.005 SBD + 0.014 STEEM (0.01 USD), APR: 16.92% .

Delegation link: steemconnect 50.0 SP delegation to @tipu.

Please note that your profit can be slightly different (depending on the payout time).

Check out https://www.steemprofit.info to compare @tipU with other services.

Hello :D Is there a way to disable daily small payouts and for it to go into the deposit instead?

Yes - the reinvest option that will further increase your share in profits and in the same time you can use it for subscribe and tip.

Check out reinvest option at the investors guide :)
https://steemit.com/steem/@tipu/tipu-investors-guide

Awesome! Thanks, done :D

Wait, is there any way to disable daily notifications? I see only 72h option. I like my wallet clean and simple :)

This comment is supported by $0.12 @tipU upvote funded by @cardboard :)
@tipU voting service guide | STEEM Monsters Lottery | For investors.

I love this idea. You could have a little loveheart option.

Option2: that's exactly what @tipu does

I just did, but it appears that theyre selling votes, or is there direct tipping as well? By vote selling you're removing rewards from prizepool and the middleman gets most benefits.

yeah, at some point they also started selling votes, but primarily it was made to be a tipbot

P.S.: see here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@tipu/tipu-tips-guide

I just resteemed their post for direct tips ^^ thank you for sharing! :D

This looks great! Ill give it a try a little later on pc :D

Hi @kristyglas!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.352 which ranks you at #2337 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 14 places in the last three days (old rank 2323).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 370 contributions, your post is ranked at #175.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi @kristyglas! Just a heads up - please use 0.001 SBD/STEEM when sending commands to @tipu ;)

ooh thanks!I thought I did :D

🎁 Hi @kristyglas! You have received 0.5 STEEM tip from @cardboard!

@cardboard wrote lately about: Cardboard'S Twitter - Future #Fireworks: 1500 Drones By #Intel Feel free to follow @cardboard if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65