Mundane Photography contest...that's right, WIN SBD for the most boring photo you can come up with.

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago (edited)

All thanks to my friend @borepstein for the concept. I enhanced his inspirational photo here:

https://steemit.com/goldenhourphotography/@borepstein/2-july-2018---sunset-over-the-f-2018-6-1-14-51-25#@borepstein/re-mepatriot-re-borepstein-re-mepatriot-re-borepstein-re-mepatriot-re-borepstein-2-july-2018---sunset-over-the-f-2018-6-1-14-51-25-20180709t200244560z

...by coming up with a contest to fit the mundaneness of a nearly vacant parking lot in one of America's more mundane places (Woonsocket, RI.)

Here are the rules:

  1. Resteem and upvote this thread.
  2. Post as many separate individual photos IN AS MANY SEPARATE REPLIES AS YOU WANT (below,) that are commonplace, mundane, and/or just plain boring.
  3. Be sure to title your entry.

Winner will receive 3 SBD some time over the next 7-10 days (I'm away a lot, somewhat indeterminately in the summer time.) Second and third place will receive 1 SBD each. All decisions are mine, totally arbitrary, probably unfair and inaccurate, non-negotiable and final.

I have posted an entry just an example (below.)

Have FUN, my fellow faux post-modernists!

Deadline for submission: Sunday, July 15th at 11:59 PM. (ET)

(Minimum 15 valid entries for rewards to actually pay out.)

Sort:  

A boring photo .....

Resteemed using @steemblast.com

When mom left for shopping, I am always bored.
I can't wait for her to be back.
boring.jpg

Please select and upload. That didn't work.

What? please make it a little clearer so I will understand.

I see the photo now.

I wish I never divorce my wife now am alone boring.
images.jpeg

My wife would make sure that I was not bored, I would be too busy trying to avoid her shooting me! :)

I taught her to shoot, so at least, I wouldn't suffer! :D

Here is my masterpiece. I call it: "Cheap Chops on the Grill":

boring 005.JPG

No smoke? Must be cooking VERY slow (fitting for boring)! :D

Just putting them on....

Then light the fire? That IS Boring, LOL! :)

Or not... I might just let them sit there and wait for the sun to cook them.

Now THAT is Booooooring, LOL! Excellent! :D

My boring picture, an empty electrical box for AC service disconnect.... :)

20180402_141807.jpg

Or a bad one, as the case may be, LOL! :D

The really boring part, is that I needed another one of these! :)

I was so bored, I decided to give you "the finger."

So title it 'The Finger'....20180221_214751.jpg

I decided that it had to be a picture I had stored in the camera, and not one I just took. :)

I don't think we're going to get enough entries, my friend. Also, you gotta resteem and upvote for you entries to count, and lot of people will probably miss that...

Too bad, it was a fun idea! I did resteem it and up-vote it (but apparently the up-vote did NOT survive I will re-vote).
I have one more I will post, even though it will be just for fun. I didn't find watching paint dry or watching a bumper rust, but I did find watching a floor dry!

Not, THAT, is boring!...Not quite up there with an insurance seminar or a Hillary Clinton speech, but...

You will never find my taping anything Hillary is doing! And insurance agents are on my "shoot on sight" list!

:D

Watching a floor dry.... :)

20171213_213039.jpg

So bored today it will be better I just find something doing. May be wining a little contest on steemit.
images (1).jpeg

LOL...we'll see. We only have two entrants so far...need 15...

But still a great Idea! :)

Where's your entry, brahster?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71