Short stories from the bazaar

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago

-Правка-7.jpg

The broom and the carpet. Two ancient flying devices :))

Ups, I did it again! :)

I went to the flee market. Sun is shining, birds are singing songs of joy while colored people are gathering starting with 6:00 AM in order to get lines up and give me those portraits I'm looking for.

I took my trusty 35mm and I went, with grace, to catch the morning rays reflecting on the multicolored stalls of the market. The air was nice because there was no rain for some time and the refineries can't share their poison if it's not raining. At least not the smelly ones.

DSC_5586.jpg

The belly of the beast

Last time I've been specifically to the place in order to take some pictures it was winter. I remember I got dressed unusually for me because I'm a light dresser, especially when I go looking for shots. I like to keep my flexibility intact.

Now a big difference apart from the last incursion I've made in this different world than the one you usually see is the fact that now I have my man with me :)

To be honest I couldn't have picked a better time to get in the flee market.

It was at its peak, seriously!

Considering that in the winter people were first of all stiffer :)) obviously, they were also darker. Not open, they were not shouting their advertisement. In fact, to be honest, during those cold times, around 11 o'clock, there were some that were screaming but that was because of the appetite alcohol gives you.

Now everybody was more or less cheerful. Even the darkest gypsy in the market had an underlayer of a smile on him.

I even made a recording of the frenzy around me there. Moreover, they were becoming cocky, cause you know... nice looking girl around them is like going to the army barracks. But they are nice and usually polite, even though it may seem like a bad place, the people here are generally nice.


-Правка-9.jpg

Posing for customers

Chicken, pigeons, turkeys, rabbits and some little pigs were, on the zoological part, being traded for corn, wheat, old furniture or whatever one may need around the yard. People are stockpiling things. You can see the happiness on their faces when they barter while biting hard on the morning "mici and mustard". The petty talks all around you are mesmerising. I sometimes forget to click the shutter button while listening to their talks, their issues and the subjects they approach.

DSC_5663.jpg

360 degrees things are happening. Sidewalk view.

I love how I managed to mingle in that precise moment when the people were more welcoming and more open to pose. I'm grateful for that. For sure I wans't expecting that but I guess I'm a lucky girl, eh?

DSC_5563.jpg

DJ Bobo

DSC_5568.jpg

Asphalt shopping

CameraLens
Nikon D750Sigma 35mm f/1.4 DG HSM Art
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-17T19:50:12
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 261.50/400.00
Total Photos: 23
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.18 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Loved the flying devices!
And those ladies seem to be ready to do just that - fly :-)

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Dj bobo is so good :p

I like your stories! The world is so different!

Keep up the good job my friend :)

I love this real life street shots. You make a good decision to let them in color. Honestly, I really like them. Well done, upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05