OCD International is looking for more language curators!

in #ocd7 years ago

Hey everyone!

@ocd has started with their International language posts and it has come off to a very good start!
Currently we are covering a post each daily of these languages: German, Spanish, French, Italian and Polish.





We will be growing on a steady pace, adding more and more curators for different languages with the pace which my undelegated Steem Power allows. Since I vote on a $D basis, this means that the higher the price of Steem goes, the more voting power I will have left over to cover more compilation posts and their nominations. Rewarding and incentivizing both curators and authors who write original content and haven't received enough attention on their quality posts!

As you know we also re-steem posts daily from users who use the #ocd-resteem tag and I'm glad its been actively used!


Today we are looking for 3 more curators, 1 for Italian and 2 for Indonesian!

We have read your comments and the demand for Indonesian curation. With an increasing userbase from that country and language @ocd is here to help their undervalued authors out with more recognition and rewards.

What your daily activities are as a curator

  • You search for original content posts (no plagiarism) that are undervalued (under $10 rewards) and nominate them for curation on our discord channel.
  • You vote on other posts by the other curators in the team to choose which ones make the daily compilation post. (also on the discord channel)
  • Since only a couple of you will be able to understand that language, the person in charge of writing the post that week won't be able to write descriptions to the post themselves so the curators will have to add short descriptions when nominating it. Preferably in both the native language and in english. (More info on that on discord later)

Reward distribution

50% of the SD from the daily multi-language posts go to all (language) curators and 50% to the ones whose nominations make the compilation post.

50% of the SP remains with the account but you get a stake in it depending on your nominations and activity. When you decide to leave the project you will receive your share in Steem/SP.

There will also be a bonus 1000 SP delegated to each curator while they are involved in the project as well!


Just apply here in the comment section for the curation process.

Bear in mind that we will vet your account to make sure you are the right user for the job.
Thank you.

Sort:  

Hey, I'd love this Idea, I am a native indonesian speaker, I speak the language pretty well but I mostly write things in English. I am a student of literature and creative writing. So I guess this could be truly helpful being a curator. I could easily filtering out the one with google translated or the one which isn't if you seek for bilingual content. I believe this will create more exposure worldwide for Indonesian writer, because the community is quite big with little to none of curation going on. So I'd take this shot and this is my application :)

I know you would do a great job, it would be cool to see you in ;)

haha dude, thanks for your support :)

great application, all the best!

Thank you for the support :)

@howtostartablog, Thank you for your support :)

There are so many languages in the world. And everyone is so beautiful. I´d like Indonesian also :)

The-importance-of-learning-a-new-languagc2cbbbf3-3118-46d9-b533-80fadeb162ae.jpg

Great opporunity. I would like to apply as Indonesia Currator, I would like to help good quality Indonesia Writers to grow in Steemit. I am a professional writer for more than 20 years and teach writing as well, I also do my own work of art and travel a lot. As an addition, I was appointed as the most popular Blogger in 2010 by the most welknown publisher and news. I also had published some books which launched by important government officials, vice president of Indonesia Republic. I have a lot of fans all over the country, that should be an advantage, since I can promote Steemit as well to them. Hope you all will consider me as a currator. Thank you.

Sudah ditemukan satu, tinggal satu slot lagi yang diperebutkan. Ayo berkompetisi. Saya supporter saja..

semoga mbak @maria lubis terpilih, biar ada penyeimbang kurator di indonesia yang didominasi oleh kaum pria.

first woman curator for Indonesia, it will be interesting !!!

one of the important women in this platform, I am very support to you @mariskalubis

great application, all the best!

Very good program, a lot of good content right now is not getting good rewards because of the limitations of steem power and voting power, I think it's one of the best solutions to motivate steemit users to continue to produce the best work .. good luck, my friend and I really support the idea this..

I am Italian and I would like to contribute to this project as a curator.

Ah man I thought you need Turkish curators I was excited ! But I'm really glad that Ocd is hiring language curators

he is Turkish language master. Long live steeminator ! and acidyo come to twitch .

Hehe, tomorrow! ^^

Soon hopefully the majority of languages! :)

:D Now what about learning these languages? :D

Well done! What a worth-while cause. Good luck in your endeavours!

This is really great. Giving more chances for more steemians to get rewarded. Hope someday there will be curators for Filipino language as well. Thanks for all the support. :)

Damn my wife speaks 8 languages Italian and Hindi are one of them but she is not on Steemit and has no time :( and me I can only help with English and German have to ask her to give me 1 week crash course in Italian and Hindi.

Lol, it's Indonesia not India. The language is Indonesian not Hindi ;)

LOL my mistake so I need then a crash course in Indonesian language :)))

This is cool))) I wish you success in development)) If you need curators for Ukraine, then I'm in the first series)))

This is awesome! Helping for a fair distribution of the reward pool... clever!

If you guys ever need some help with Spanish or Portuguese... you can count on me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73