OCD is looking for international curators! KR/GER/JAP

in #ocd6 years ago (edited)

The Operation Curation Delegation a.k.a. @ocd started off 199 issues ago with 20 curators looking for underrated posts from new Steemians. After seeing the good feedback and response from the community, we started to curate other languages.

At first we started curating posts in five languages but now, we are already curating one post a day for ten languages. We find them and supported them with a large trail of votes while incentivizing the curators to do their best job at it and helping authors get noticed and driving more attention to their amazing posts.

OCD needs community driven Steemians!

As any project that strive for excellence, we need to renovate and to add more curators every now and then. Adding more people gives us the opportunity to have more opinions, ideas and to keep promoting inclusion towards Steemians who are interested in supporting their language communities.

The languages we will be needing more curators is defined by the workload and manpower needed to always be able to curate one post from said language.

The languages in which we need new curators are:

  • Korean
  • Japanese
  • German

We already have a curators for these languages but we want to get more people involved due to the workload these languages have.

What your daily activities are as a curator

  • You search for original content posts (no plagiarism) that are undervalued (under $10 rewards) and nominate them for curation on our discord channel.
  • You vote on other posts by the other curators in the team to choose which ones make the daily compilation post. (also on the discord channel)
  • Since only the people on the team will be able to understand that language, the person in charge of writing the post that week won't be able to write descriptions to the post themselves so the curators will have to add short descriptions when nominating it. This description should be in both the native language and in english. (More info on that on discord later)

Reward distribution

20% of the SBD from the daily multi language compilation goes for the post author, 40% go to all (language) curators and 40% to the ones whose nominations make the compilation post.

100% of the SP remains with the account but you get a stake in it depending on your nominations and activity. When you decide to leave the project you will receive your share in Steem/SP.

How to apply as a curator for these posts

Leave a comment in english here telling us thoroughly why you would make a good curator for the project and we will look over your application during the week. Please state what language will you be able to curate in.

We are looking for 1 curator for the next language:

German, Korean and Japanese.


We are looking forward to your applications! Bear in mind that we will be looking for more curators in the future! Good luck!
Sort:  

Hello @ocd -Team :)

I would like to apply as a curator for the German Community, because this is almost exactly what I do on Steemit in general, just a little bit different from how you do it :D

I know that this statement may sound a bit strange and all of this could be a bit short for an application, but looking at my profile should clear up most of the questions that may have arisen :)

German is my native language and English is not a problem for me at all.

I would be glad to hear from you, you can reach me via Discord under the same name I use here for detailed questions or simply a chat :D

Have a nice day :)

Even though I applied myself - I have to say that he would be an excellent pick :)

even as a german curator i strongly support @schlees as the best choice for this job. greetings

Both, @schlees and @theaustrianguy, would be good candidates.

Both of them are promoting great content since months and also they keep an eye on the Minnows.

Also @obvious does a great job for the community (free proofreading).

Greetings from Germany
Oliver

PS: There are many more, not that anyone feels stepped on their feet!

Thanks for applying, I will be making an announcement soon with chosen curators.

yeah, propably the best pick. can i be second?

Great to see the Germans are on a role for you Eric lol! Happy to help you with selecting the right ones - ask me on steemit.chat - I take SBD and Steem as Bestechung - war Spass - Fun!

Have to up vote the comment for visibility even I am the only one that thinks it is funny.....

Thanks Uwe! For sure, once we have "finalists" I´ll reach out :D

Lol this comments lacks votes :P

Hahahha geil! - Na dann sag mal nix Falsches ;)

Since I am quite active in the German community anyways, I have decided to apply as well. Here are a few things which I think would make me a good pic:

  • I have been around and been active for over half a year.
  • With my newbie curation program @welcoming that has been running smoothly for over 2 months, I have proven myself as reliable curator and got experience in it.
  • I am quite active in the german community (helping as admin in the Discord server with 800+ members, organising online meetups together with @jedigeiss, attending various live meetups, making newbie tutorials + challenges)
  • I vote a lot on german posts from newbies with 100% anyways, so I see a lot of those posts and also support them

If you have any questions, don‘t hestitate to ask via reply or on Discord!

Greets, Martin

Hello Eric, dear OCD team,

I would like to support you and the community as a curator. I have been active on Steemit for a long time and I am glad by the versatility of the topics and the often very thoroughly researched contributions.

  • my native language is German
  • I spend a lot of time online, because I am my own boss
  • I have a good general knowledge, I can judge the quality of the articles very well, especially in scientific topics.
  • in former years I was active in education
  • I speak and understand the English language

kind regards @germansailor

Thanks for applying, I will be making an announcement soon with chosen curators.

Hi fellows, I would like to curate for the German community. Through my daily work on Steemit I have a good eye for good content. In addition, I have been offering a proofreading service for several weeks now. I am fluent in German and English, both spoken and written. br, obvious

Schön zu sehen dass du dich bewirbst.

Application for German OCD-Curator

First of all I want to introduce myself. I am naturicia, 17 years old and around Steemit for a few months.
Being interested in Steemit I taught myself about most of your options in this platform, so I am able to understand how it works. Also I am fighting spam and abuse and published some articles to this topics aswell.
As I did all this I came accross lots of different accounts on Steemit, commented a lot and also curated as well as I can.

Bildschirmfoto 2018-02-27 um 17.47.19.png

Being active mostly in the german community I voted for 31 different accounts the past seven days.
This means that I read many more posts to curate just the best ones.

Additionally I would say that I can recognize original content having interests in many different directions as for example nature and environment.
Engaging myself for a better Steemit I am trying to publish high quality by myself and trying to curate this quality content aswell.

And of course I would never curate spam or plagiarism as I flagged already lots of people for spamming and using sometimes plag scanners to be able to flag them correctly.
Knowing some systems how to abuse Steemit is the other side of researching a lot here but not the topic of this application.

Summarizing I want to describe the reasons for me in three sentences:


Good articles on steemit are usually as frequent as spam. Therefore, it is necessary to emphasize good articles that are lost in the mass and make them accessible to others.
Especially in the German community this is the case with the current strong growth, which is why I would like to give more value to my previous efforts to support good articles and to promote my daily favourite via OCD.


Greets Naturicia

I really like your application. I applied too, but you have some really good arguments why to be a curator. I would vote you for if i could.

Thanks a lot.
I appreciate it. ^^

Greets Naturicia

Thanks for applying, I will be making an announcement soon with chosen curators.

Hello People!
I'm Sandro and i'm from Germany. I'm not the oldest one here and neither am I the one who's been here for a long time, but everyone starts at some point and unfortunately it was a few months later with me than with most people here.

I think the project is really great because it helped me a lot at the beginning and I want to give this great feeling to other new and great authors.
At any rate, I would have enough time to curate every day, as I spend several hours on Steemit every day anyway. My interests are not specifically fixed, I read everything that looks appealing and where you notice it was given effort.

I think I'm pretty good in English. German anyway that’s why I would like to join as a German Curator.

I think that's everything from me!
x Misomaniac

Thanks for applying, I will be making an announcement soon with chosen curators.

Hey everybody at the OCD Team,
I would love to join your curating team for the German community! Since the beginning at this platform (almost one year ago) I helped to make this community grow by searching new promising steemians and helping them find their way. Also I have a lot of free time, that I can use to curate, as currently I am staying in Paris with friends, just for learning french. I am fluent in German, English, Spanish and have already reached B1 level in French, in case sb needs help in that languages too. Also I regulary attend german meetups in Munich and Vienna to have a good connection to the Austrian and German Community and know more about their newcomers. As current host of the BeachWednesday and SunThursday initiative I have already experience in valuating content. For me it would be just awesome to be able to give back something to the OCD team, because you guys also helped me a lot when I started and I know how important it is for newcomers to do a good job as a curator. Cheers, Liz
PS: I also have´t seen a lot of women curating here lately.. maybe it´s also time to change this..

Thanks for applying, I will be making an announcement soon with chosen curators.

Hi,

whenever I find a well written post on steemit my heart does a little leap of joy. Let me help to find these linguistic gold nuggets in the plethora of German postings. I will bring the following assets to the table:

  • As an engineer I understand light and technical postings.
  • As a ghostwriter I have an eye for spotting topics of interest.
  • Writing regularly about travel, food and architecture I am versed in a variety of topics.
  • As a copywriter I notice when a text is just trying to sell something.
  • Writing the equivalent of about three novels a year I know the ins and outs of German grammar and spelling.
  • Having lived in the USA, UK, Germany and Austria I know each country's cultural intricacies.
  • Having traveled four different continents I developed quite a bit of curiosity towards different cultures.
  • My life experience reaches to the deepest depths and to the highest skies - I served on a submarine and built satellites for space.
  • Last but not least I like helping the community, as you can see from my ongoing German tutorials better writing - tips from a ghostwriter.

What might count against me:

  • I will not hide, I am fairly new on Steemit (joined in January)
  • Sometimes I tend to be a little picky when it comes to good content.

What do you think, do you want me on the team? Then let's make OCD together the number one tag to visit in EVERY language.

Thanks for applying, I will be making an announcement soon with chosen curators.

Hi. I wouldI like to apply for the Japanese curater position. One of the big reason why I apply to the position is that I feel appreciate and respect about O.C.D's policy that you will support newbies whose post might be buried even though the post has a lot of potential to be useful to the steemit community.

To tell my personal story, because your one of japanese curater @fukako found one of my art post when I just started the steemit then it gave me a lot of motivation to keep post on the steemit. I'm still newbie here but I would like to support and encourage new newbies.

• I can speak Japanese and English.
•My English grammar isn't perfect , but I can improve my English writing skill day by day.
•I love spending time online.
•I'm good at drawing a digital illustration.
•I love travel around the world. I know about many cultural differences.

I will find a good potential useful article to be the steemit society.And newbies will know about O.C.D. Then O.C.D will connect new newbies to the beteran steemian. We can make better steemit society through fair O.C.D policy.
Thus O.C.D will last forever.:)

Thank you for reading.:)
By @happyleona

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82