You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TELEPHONEBOOKS

in #ocd5 years ago

Thank you, that's one great compliment. I like talking about past working and life experiences a lot. It is a good opportunity to reflect on ones life and to share what I've learned. I see that you are a motivational speaker and optimist. What kind of presentations are you in? And where are you located if I may ask? I will maybe have the chance to look up your blog later on.
Greetings from Germany

Sort:  

I think it's safe to say that you have found yourself a new fan in me! Life experiences like you have described in the article all have some lesson to be learned hidden in them, which makes them very fascinating.

Well I used to blog but not anymore.😅 It's been a while since then. Nowadays I just prefer to read more rather than write. And it looks like I have found an excellent blog to read and study! I hope that you will keep blogging, I really do hope. A lot of people tend to leave this platform when they fail to find success. If at some point in time you decide to leave the platform for any reason, I hope that you will just shift to some other platform rather than stop blogging altogether. Your blog is very well articulated and reading it just makes me want more.

I like gaining a new reader in you very much. Thank you :-))

I think I will go on blogging. It's my nature to want to write and share experiences. I once wanted to quit Steemit but that was just a childish attempt and I blame it on having myself being influenced by so much negative talk. I try to avoid that trap.

I was running another blog for many years on a very specialized theme. I produced more than a hundred articles just for my own sake. Writing for me is not for financial gain though being voted and seen is, of course, nice. It's the habit which I have to overcome to collect bigger payouts as I started in 2017 and took the high times. Now I have to get used to less attention. That makes it sometimes difficult but I see it as a good opportunity to talk to my ego. Laughter!

You will find plenty of reading stuff in my former articles and I hope you are going to enjoy. Have a good Sunday.

Indeed it is a bit disappointing when the effort you put into your blogs and articles goes unnoticed. But that does not mean that the effort you put into your blogs and articles was wasted or something negative like that. The readers (like me) who read and appreciate what you write are always excited to see what you will share with the world next time.

If it was up to me, I'd make sure that bloggers like you who put so much effort into their articles were rewarded fairly but alas, it is not in my power. What is in my power is that I can encourage you and let you know that what you write is very, very fascinating and interesting. What I can do is that I can let you know that the effort you put in anything will never go wasted even if you feel that it didn't get its fair share of attention. I can see that it can be difficult at times. However, I hope that you will keep on blogging as you've said.

And please! If you do decide to switch to somewhere else, please don't forget to tell me!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71005.71
ETH 3788.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47