You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Changes to the OCD structure and payouts

in #ocd6 years ago

These seem sensible decisions and changes, keep rocking team OCD! Curation is THE MOST IMPORTANT aspect of rewarding quality content on this platform and the highest goal you can set.

If there's every anything I could do to help, just let me know. Cheers!

Sort:  

Within a month, arriving at steemit, I realized that here do not appreciate written posts!!!If you do not have the means, you will get $ 0.01... And it's all sad!Because there is no justice here!Whales do not forget about beginners!?

прп.gif

It helps when words and sentences make sense. Also, attitude towards the platform is a very important factor.

The platform turned into a goal for earning $..

I've been around here since June and I'm still learning everyday new things about this platform. There is much more to it then just earning money, that is for sure :)

I like to think that Steem is bigger than all of us here combined.

I used Reddit in the past a lot even though I wasn't earning anything, I used it cause it was the best source for information compared to all other platforms. Steem is just getting started and with the incentive to also get rewarded for being the best to write about what others are interested in will make us the leading platform of useful information in no time.

Yes, I think studying here is not necessary if there are means.

70% do so.This is sad!!!

During this conversation I was really hoping to find a comment of yours to upvote and encourage you a little. Sadly I cannot understand what you say or what you are trying to say. If you want to succeed here, my advice would be to try to contribute what you can to the community.

I wish you all the best!

Everyone is here to make money, eventually the site might grow enough to where people use it for purposes other than to try and make money. If you are trying to make money I recommend you not try to post without first investigating which curation teams vote on what types of posts, and try to tailor your post to get votes from them instead of just trying to write general things without a large following to vote on it. It's nearly impossible to make money that way. Also, as a new user you should just comment to gain visibility, very few people look at posts that aren't already voted on.

And like acidyo and you have said, people don't use this site if they already make their money from other sources because the information available on this site isn't very broad for most topics other than... how to make money on steemit, lol. If you're new here then I recommend you spend more time reading than writing, and find out how others make money.

And yes, lots of it, if not most, has to do with getting in early or having lots of money to begin with, but there are definitely approaches that can eventually yield results if you are smart about it.

I disagree with you on this, there are many goals you can achieve here on Steemit. If you feel saddening about the 70% that has its only goal to earn money, be aware that a big chunk of that 70% is in desperate need of money. Keep in mind that there are many poor world countries that participate here on the platform, to them, 0,01 cent is -a lot of money-, also if you are truly saddened by it, or jealous, you can contribute by showing how you would like to use the platform and use your own power and knowledge to tutor in a decent and positive way.

I am starting my 2nd month here on Steemit, and the platform has been generous to me, yet in the 'fiat' world, I would earn 10x as much if I would put the same effort in it. Yet I tend to draw my attention to a platform that is based on giving and contributing instead of taking and scamming. I am a beginner, and I would like to point out that the 'whales' (people (thank you very much) who put in a lot of effort or just have the bank capacity to invest into this platform) do pay attention to newcomers, click on my profile and see for yourself.

My first personal thoughts what made me think that Steemit could be interesting for me, were to publish my work on a platform that would value my work in percentages, not desperately in FIAT money or SBD. Like I said before: 0,01 SBD can be -a lot- of money depending on where you are from. This way I could see the reality how people would rate my work. Most of my work is underrated, but that is ego and greed. If you forget all about the money and earnings, you will have a flat layed-out base of how many -people- are interested in your work. My thoughts changed after 1 month of "hard work" that I have put into my posts. I have many skills and talents that I normally charge money for. With the same knowledge offered for free, I can contribute to this still -very young platform and hopefully level with the platform, instead of leeching from the platform and reward pools.

In this case, I have up-voted your comment to see if you are just here for the money or are actually willing to contribute to the platform. I'd love to hear your thoughts about this opinion.

Sorry my clumsy English!I understand that you have invested a lot in your posts.. But how much would they cost without bots?How much will you get for it?0.10$-0.20$???Sorry if I offended you!I just wanted to explain that everyone is writing comments in order to make money...

Do not worry about your English. Have I written this comment in order to make money? I don't think so. I hope you understand the most out of the comments and blog post. I have paid one time in a bot "BuildingAWhale" to see how it works and what it would do. It's useless. I guess you need money?

We can not understand each other!)Sorry again, I did not want to offend anyone!

Really thoughtful reply @rubencress. Yeah, I think it is a lot about learning to be generous. Not letting your ego get in the way...

If this is all we get out of steemit, then it has been a success :)

Also, I'd like to point out that your post contains photographs whose authorship you do not own. Neither have you placed a reference to the photographer and source, which are both mandatory. Would you give me 1000 credits/likes/money for publishing work I do not own, have created myself? I do not think so. I have written a blog post about copyright you might want to dive into before increasing the chance for you to get flagged or downvoted for plagiarism.

My contribution to improving your posts. Enjoy the read :-)

Not to gang up, but this is funny.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62498.25
ETH 3177.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79