Chalk and cheese

in #ocdb5 years ago


spource

I know there are users who are dead against bid bots and I am fine with that as it is a free world and you have the right to choose. I look at it in a totally different way and I will explain why, try to anyway.

OCDB has strict rules that are enforced and this is what makes them different. Firstly it is not a profit making bot and runs on users delegation. The delegators receive a return on investment and the bot makes nothing. Unlike other bots this one is not getting any larger unless more users delegate. the rewards are going back to the users so everyone benefits.

Secondly you are only allowed to use it once every 24 hours and there is a limit that can be placed on a post. This means that there are only quality posts and users cannot abuse the system.The last point is the members who are using the bot don't receive massive gains and it is limited to around 10-12 percent depending on the fluctuating Steem price.

The reason why I use this service is to grow so I can help others in the future. It is not huge growth but gaining an extra couple of Steem a day is helping me achieve my targets. I see it as a tool to help me on my way and by using it I am helping delegators grow at the same time. We all want strong accounts around the platform that can help others and I see the users on this service as that type. The thought process is different as if you look at who is using this bot the users are community orientated.

The bigger these members become the more everyone benefits through their upvotes and support. I would say that everyone on here is a long term thinker and powering down and running when Steem has value isn't part of their thinking. Other bots are run totally differently and shouldn't be compared against OCDB.

Sort:  

When I look at ocdb, I see it as distribution bot for growth of those who really wish to be invested in the platform in the future. It has helped me to grow tremendously and try as much as I can to pay it forward :)

That's all well and good, but your title mystifies me! You never explained what chalk has to do with cheese?! I would not want to accidentally bite into chalk!

Posted using Partiko Android

An old expression when you are comparing things. Just trying to say you can't compare OCDB to the others.

Lol, I had never heard that one before

Posted using Partiko Android

That's cool, is it open to every user?

No you have to be approved and white listed or curated by OCD which gets you in.

Well said @cryptoandcoffee. First, thank you for explaining how OCDB works. I've checked out there site and you must be white listed in order use there service. So, it sounds like they have a selection process. Another good point.

Please let us know if you have any insight on how we can get curated by OCDB and added to the white-list.

Thanks again.

A new post came out today and I am putting you forward. We will have to wait for them to decide and normally takes a few days to get on, depending on the amount of applicants. You should be fine though.

Thank you @cryptoandcoffee. Much appreciated.

Will let you know when they are letting more users in. I know a few have asked recently and I am sure it will happen again soon.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cryptoand coffee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I think it is also important to note that you have to be whitelisted to be able to use the bot right? That just goes to show that they are only allowing high quality content to be boosted as opposed to a lot of the crap that is on the trending page.

You are exactly right and not any old stuff can go on there. No one wants rubbish being promoted and I like the fact a user can only use it once every 24 hours.

You got a 7.29% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @cryptoandcoffee! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Howdy sir cryptoandcoffee! I agree, it IS a different animal and people who use it are serious members. Well said again sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28